We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brutally honest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Street | Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brutally honest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the jurys inn for 2 nights on a girls weekend away. We booked last minute and got the room very cheap so wasnt expecting much but when we arrived was more than pleasantly suprised! The lobby area is lovely, the rooms were nice and clean, including the bathroom. No good views from the rooms but your in a city so dont expect that! We ate at the hotel once food was ok nothing wow though. Its about a 5/10 minute walk to temple bar which was perfext because we walked into the nightlife and came out and had a good nights sleep afterwards. I think we may have been a bit too rowdy for the hotel and we were warned by security once so dont stay here i your planning a completley mad one! Overall a very nice hotel that we got for a steal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Brutal91,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jurys Inn Parnell Street. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation to be suitable.
I am sorry that you were disturbed by our security team but we do need to be vigilant to avoid disturbing other guests.
I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Deirdre Connolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    684
    291
    101
    41
See reviews for
290
473
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located as it is really close to the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
We haven't tried their restaurant or bars, as we were only staying the night.
If you're looking for a good hotel, this is the one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location OK on the north side of the Liffey. Staff look stressed and dour. Rooms small and Spartan and bathrooms although clean are not much to write home about. Sheets felt like they had been starched and very hard. Don't eat breakfast there! Great little café called The Kingfisher directly opposite which did a delicious breakfast for 5 or 6 euros and had very pleasant staff. Search around as not great value for money in my opinion. Cold impersonal rooms and staff. Our room faced out onto Moore Street. Rubbish recycling plant below our room by the looks of it. Bin lorries arriving from early morning. Not very appetising!!

Room Tip: Lifts are miles away from most rooms. Rooms facing Moore Lane have a horrible view of a rubbish tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Sparkybook,

I would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read about your poor experience in the hotel, the management team have discussed your points at lenght and we will be implementing training to ensure that all our guests receive friendly and efficient service.

I am sorry to read that you felt the hotel was not value for money, our guests usually find us to be very competitive.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your comments further.

Kind regards,
Deirdre Connolly
deirdre_connolly@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Four days in dublin. Chose this becasue it was north of Oconnel Street. Business hotel but clean and tidy, rates were ok. Pushed their breakfasts a bit too much. The continental was enough.

Great tea...........and that really is unusual in an hotel. Gear bar too. Close to the theatre and to restaurants.

Dont ask for a quiet room the hotel is immense and you will walk miles to the lifts

Room Tip: Dont ask for a quiet room as I said the place is immenase and only has one bank of lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear RevGerard,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jurys Inn Parnell Street. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the allocation of your room. Should you return to the hotel please contact me direclty and I will be sure to allocate a quiet room closer to the lifts for you.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Parnell Street.
Kind regards,
Deirdre Connolly
deirdre_connolly@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel twice before and have found it to be very reliable, lovely staff, great location, just a few minutes walk from o connell street, the main street in dublin, good restaurant and bar...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend break in Dublin during high season. Great location in the city but very disappointing in other aspects. The double room was small and very basic, well below the standard of the price being charged. Breakfast buffet had little variety and the croissants were burnt black! Staff were script professional until an issue arose e.g room keys not working, late taxi's issues (ordered by reception) were either dealt with, with an irritated tone or I was fobbed off. Customer service is the biggest deal breaker for me, with value a second. There were a lot of tourists staying. I would shop around folks! Very substandard service, would STRONGLY not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Kame Galway,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience in Jurys Inn Parnell Street.

I am delighted you were happy with the location of the hotel. I have taken note of your comments in relation to breakfast and our customer service which I have discussed with the team and initiated the necessary retraining to prevent a re-occurrence of such an incident. In relation to our bedrooms, we have planned for next year to do a full refurbishment of our rooms in the hotel.

Once again, please accept my apologies for our shortcomings. I would hope that your experience would not detract yourselves from using Jurys Inns in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Jimmy Kealy

jimmy_kealy@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business, Really good Location, Rooms are OK, Pretty basic, Really does need a refurb. There is a Tescos over the road if you need any essentials, Plus a very good restaurant opposite, It looks average from the outside but the food and service is very good and an awful lot cheaper than the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Alan253,

Thank you for reviewing Jurys Inn Parnell Street. We are always delighted to receive feedback from our guests. In reference to your comments we are hoping to have a refurbishment next year. I am glad you are happywith the hotel's location.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dublin.
Kind regards,
Deirdre Connolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Address: Parnell Street | Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street is within easy access to many of Dublin's hidden gems and attractions. It is located only minutes away from Dublin's prominent O'Connell's Street - steep with historic landmarks and buzzing with activities, shops and bars. The hotel is only 5 minute walk to Henry street shopping area and for the sports fans visiting the city -this is the ideal location if heading to Croke Park - the heart of Irish sporting life. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car parking is available only 5 min walk from hotel at Clerys Q-Park Multi Storey Car Park. The hotel features 253 spacious and comfortable rooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Parnell Street Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Parnell Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.