We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many compliments to the Chef & Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Restaurant

Bellagio Restaurant
92 Terenure Road North, Dublin Dublin 6W, Ireland
+353 1 492 7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 1,886 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $25 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bellagio Restaurant is an architect-designed Italian restaurant serving modern and authentic Italian food and wine in the centre of Terenure village in Dublin 6w.Our menu includes old favourites such as a generous Impepata di Cozze (sauted mussels in white wine sauce and garlic), Linguine Con Frutti di Mare, Lamb Cutlets with Aromatic Herbs and Rosemary Potatoes and more modern Italian dishes including our hero dish, Fresh Sea Scallops with crispy Pancetta, Coral and Bisque Sauce. We welcome everyone including families, diners with special dietary requirements and parties and groups.
Roma
1 review
“Many compliments to the Chef & Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just been there last night with friends... when we arrived we where shown to our table by a smiling young waiter, if not mistaken called Davide, who reccomend it us as pasta, fresh home made Ravioli filled with ricotta cheese and spinach, super! We then chose as main course grilled rib-eye steak and chicken fillet stuffed with mushrooms, ham and mozzarella, excellent choice...all served with a red wine Nero D’Avola. Great atmosphere and reasonable price. Definitively worth another trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food - Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have visited and eaten in this restaurant on numerous occasions. I have gone with my family, just with my husband and also with my friends. I have never been disappointed with the quality of service, the super food and great value for money. They have a super range of wines - my favourite being Primitivo di Manduria D.O.C. Epicuro.
In April 2012 we had our daughter's confirmation function in the evening here - we had 33 for dinner - everyone had a super evening they were full of compliments about the food, service and wine.

Well worth a visit - Fabio & Davido will always give you a warm welcome - nothing is too much trouble for this team.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a buzzy and busy Italian restaurant in Terenue Village. Well dressed older couples, well dressed younger couples and well dressed families all congregate here for very good Italian staples. We had bruschetta, wine, pizza - all good with nothing whatsoever to fault. Served with a smile and a bit of charm. I had grilled lamb cutlets which were delicious BUT the accompanying salad does not complement them. I did ask for grilled vegetables (which I had seen listed on an antipasto misto) instead of the salad but our waitress would not swap them. It was a pity but the cutlets were beautifully cooked. The kind of place you would go back to again and again to enjoy the casual and ordinary done flawlessly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Really great (thin) Pizza and very reasonably priced, good location right in the middle of in Terenure, recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped in here for a light bite on a weekday evening. We were driving by and by chance pulled in. Parking nearby was excellent. Seated straightaway with no reservation. Staff were lovely, really good menu, very nice atmosphere, comfy chairs etc. Night light and not too stuffy. Food was divine!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bellagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.