We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on every level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northwood Park Santry Demesne, Dublin 0000, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent on every level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I literally couldn't fault this hotel. The room was comfortable and well equipped with lovely toiletries etc. huge bed and no external noise.
Great food- an exceptional choice of everything you could possibly think of!
Great service, plenty of staff and all happy to help.

Couldn't recommend enough and it will definitely be my first choice when in Dublin in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic feedback and high praise indeed.

I have naturally communicated your feedback to the Team here, who were equally delighted to receive same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood soon !

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    313
    96
    36
    11
See reviews for
113
250
68
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co cork
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

just stayed here on route to south america...booked king size exec room which was excellent, fantastastic access to the club lounge.....staff very welcoming and efficient. room service great and good value for money....if yopu want to de stress before a long journey this is you hotel. many thanks to all the stadd and happy christmas barbara holloway wits end crosshaven cork

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Indeed, Happy Christmas Barbara Holloway wits end Crosshaven Cork, from all at the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood also !

Many thanks for the fantastic feedback and high praise indeed.

I have naturally communicated your feedback to the Team here, who were equally delighted to receive same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood soon !

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for a six nations match in town and unlike the rugby the hotel was very good. Good efficient bus transfer to and from airport, convenient local buses to get into town, though make sure you take an express bus or you’ll be stopping every 100 yards.

Comfortable executive rooms, acknowledged IHC priority club platinum status with upgrade which is always nice and the breakfasts were hearty and fresh.

Some confusion on bill upon check out and they could have really done with an extra hand on reception at night. Other than that a nice oasis at the end of the night away from the madness of town and perfect for the early morning flight home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback!

I have naturally communicated your feedback to the Team here, who were equally delighted to receive same.

We look forward to welcoming you back, possibly February, to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood !

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a number of times now and used it at other times for morning and lunch meetings.

Very few negatives, if any really, about rooms, services, staff and food. In fact, buffet breakfast better than most similar grade hotels.

If there's a downside it's that there is not much within walking distance in the evening. However the hotel bar is well run and lively.

During the day there are nearby shops and cafes. There's also a fine park opposite suitable for a run or walk.

No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback and recommendation.

We certainly always aim to be the very best!

I have communicated your feedback to the Team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood again soon!

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We only stayed here for our last night before returning to the states, because we wanted to be close to the airport for a morning flight. We found it to be excellent. (Not sure how well this would have worked if we'd wanted to go into Dublin a lot from there.) It felt like a much more expensive place than it was. They probably cater to business people, so weekday rates may be much higher. Check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. The room was very chic, the bathroom was modern and clean, and we could not have asked for more. We also didn't notice any airport noise, which had been a concern. This sounds like a small thing, but I tend to take the stairs, and their stairs were not antiseptic stairwells, but carpeted stair cases with nice artwork on the walls. It felt classy. Two tips: 1) If you have the choice, go ahead and include breakfast in your room rate. There doesn't seem to be much else around and their breakfast buffet was extensive, including an omelet station. 2) If you're getting a flight the next morning and have a rental car, return it the night before and get the hotel's free shuttle back to the Crowne Plaza. Then take the free shuttle back to the airport in the morning. You'll save yourself one night's parking fees and the next morning will be much more relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback, on so many aspects of our hotel..

We are about 15 minutes from the city centre, so, a popular choice in this regard also.

I have communicated your feedback to the Team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood again soon!

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed one night here on business. Check-in was efficient and courteous. The room was a bit cramped, but elegant. Tried the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast, great service, the food was delicious. Check-out took awhile, both as a result of waiting in line and slow service. Nonetheless, I would stay here again for a short trip on business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback, on many aspects of our hotel and Team.

I have communicated your feedback to the Team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood again soon!

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to stay in the city center of Dublin you can either stay in a stripped down, sometimes cold and mostly very small hotel room, or spend a fortune for the luxury hotels. If a 25 minute bus ride for € 1.80 one way is no problem however, this hotel is a very good choice. It features specious rooms, a so-so fitness center and all the other amenities you expect from a Crowne Plaza. Breakfast is quite expensive but definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback, and indeed strong recommendation !

Naturally, we agree, we are a good choice for all comfortable with a short commute to the city centre and feel the gain is more than evident.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood again soon!

Kind regards,

Pius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood

Address: Northwood Park Santry Demesne, Dublin 0000, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#19 Business Hotel in Dublin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin-Northwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.