We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alladin's Cafe & Restaurant

Alladin's Cafe & Restaurant
129, Upper Leeson Street | D4, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Aladdin's Cafe)
01 668 9793
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #378 of 1,862 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Halal, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Experience great food at Aladdin's Cafe with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A charming restaurant that offers an aesthetic and an elegant ambiance. It has a good reputation, as you will see for yourself that you certainly will be delighted if you like Egyptian and Eastern cuisine of great quality and generous portions!You are more than welcome to BRING YOUR OWN BOTTLE of wine or beer and enjoy our delicious dishes at Alladin's Cafe and Restaurant!
dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“so tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

if you're looking for an inexpensive but very tasty dining experience. sometimes i read reviews and think that inexpensive must mean that it's fast food, not a proper restaurant and that you will be rushed out. not of these things apply.

it's relaxed, friendly, lovely staff and just nicely outside the mayhem of the city centre. it's byob too (whihc we didn't take advantage of). we were really surprised by how good the food was. i went with the halloumi starter and the lamb fillet main (in a mild chili sauce).

the name makes the place sound a little but cheap and tatty. it's not (but they should change the name). this place is highly highly recommended. it's a little gem of a place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I thought the amptmosphere the service was ok could have been a bit better. All depending on what day you order the food can be nice other days its not as nice

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing meal, incredible staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I ate twice in Aladdin’s Cave recently and both meals were delicious. The second meal was my birthday dinner on a Saturday night with a group of girls and the staff could not have been nicer. Usually when you have a larger party in a restaurant you tend to have the food thrown at you and they want you out, but not in Aladdin’s Cave. The waitresses brought me a slice of cake with a candle and gave me a hug after my friends sang happy birthday. I have been dreaming of the Charcoal Chicken since and will be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a Restruant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had dinner here last week, food service and staff excellent. Great value for money would really reccommend it, suitalbe for groups or couples.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went here with a few friends recently and cannot fault it - the food was tasty and great value, the aladdin pictures everywhere were an absolute treat and the BYOB ( no charge ) is a spicy extra touch. However - best thing about the whole night was our incredible waitress, Ingrid. She was attentive, charming and friendly for the whole night despite being the only member of staff working on the floor. As a fellow waitress I can understand how tricky it can be to keep a smile all night so hats off - she's a superstar and made our evening all the more enjoyable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alladin's Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Alladin's Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alladin's Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.