We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brother Hubbard

Brother Hubbard
153 Capel Street | Dublin 1, Dublin D1, Ireland
14411112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 1,890 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: This is a new coffee shop and cafe
dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wonderful fresh food, all home made. We shared an artichoke sandwich and a salad followed by a Brownie and coffee. So tasty.
Its small, so get there early or you will have to queue to get a seat.
I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    53
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Superb Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not really a salad man myself, but I have to say the salads on offer here are just fantastic. They also do great sandwiches and pastries.

Always a great background buzz going on. It is a little cramped inside so seating is limited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This place is unreal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is a little gem, up there with the Cafe Cafe for quality of food, serving amazing coffee. Their salads are unbelievable, like some of the best I've tasted. They have gluten free options as well, which was an added bonus for me.

Staff are friendly, only negative is that there is not enough seating! But there is always takeaway.

An amazing little spot for full lunch or even just a coffee and cake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln United kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“IT'S A CRACKER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having just dropped our luggage off at the hotel following a very early morning flight, the next
job was a good snack breakfast. Close by across the River Liffey we found Brother Hubbard.
This charming little eatery had a mouth watering range of home produced goodies including the bacon and cheese bap which we both selected washed down with an excellent americano.
A quick enquiry had one of the owners drawing a detailed plan for our walk to the Guinness
storehouse.It was a delightful experience to be in that restaurant and we would without doubt
return on a subsequent visit. 22/2/13.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food - everything we had was superb - and stellar service. Worth the wait to get a table.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brother Hubbard also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Brother Hubbard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brother Hubbard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.