We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murphys Ice Cream

Murphys Ice Cream
27 Wicklow Street,, Dublin, Ireland
086 031 0726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,886 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“5 Star Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had ice cream at this places and it was quite good. I had raspberry and Mint and my wife asked for Vanilla and Chocolate . They were quite good but I think the Mint flavor was the best. They also have unusual flavors that I tasted like sea salt and brown bread.

Very friendly staff and you are free to taste before you order

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    24
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Valrhona chocolate and raspberry sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We would love to have Murphys here. But then we would be soon probably pretty round. We loved the flavor and wished to have bigger dessert tummies. :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fair ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The ice cream was descent but not something I would go out of my way for. There is a place that sales Ben and Jerry's ice cream in the Grafton shopping area. I mention this because Ben and Jerry's is superior over Murphy's even though it is currently owned by a multi international company.

In short if you have a craving for ice cream and happened upon Murphy's you won't be disappointed. But if your craving great ice cream Murphy's misses the spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Ice Cream and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely setting, very nice staff and the best ice cream in Dublin. Definitely better than the Italian place on Grafton Street. Well worth heading down the side street to experience something more genuine from Dingle.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossi461
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

after returning from a teeage concert we strolled into murphys at 11pm on a balmy summers evening, what a treat . Now we've sampled murphys in both dublin and dingle

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphys Ice Cream also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Murphys Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphys Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.