We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Supermac's

Supermac's
O'Connell Street, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #932 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It used to be much nicer.......... and cheaper.
The baguettes are no longer on the menu
Surly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty and Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very cheap Papa John's/Supermacs meal deal! Delicious Papa Johns pizza and Supermacs fries.
Friendly staff and efficient service, you can see them making the pizzas fresh. Great place to stop for a quick and tasty meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pappa Johns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Whilst in the states I Loved Pappa Johns Pizza, this one wasn't 100% accurately taste for taste as I remember but what we ate was awesome! Great American pizza available right in the centre of Dublin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Let down by service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Unordered a small pizza chips and coke and it was nice but it took half an hour to come which was a let down

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Baguette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Whilst visiting Dublin,we popped into the Supermacs restaurant on O'connel street, We found a Great choice of food which included "Papa johns Pizza" Qismo subs and a very good Burger and ice cream selection, As it was only 11am i opted for the Breakfast roll meal which came with a hot drink for just 4.50 euro. Set me up for the Day and i went back the next morning for Same!!
There are several of these up o'connel street and i would recommend a visit for a snack.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supermac's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Supermac's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supermac's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.