We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Irish Pub Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fagan's Pub

Fagan's Pub
146 Lower Drumcondra Road, Dublin, Ireland
353 18375309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 1,820 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is an extremely popular restaurant in Drumcondra - former taoiseach Prime Minister) Bertie Ahern frequented it regularly-- can't believe you don't list it. Has an excellent menu
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Irish Pub Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Awesome place to 'kick back' have a Guinness, crowd watch or just enjoy a dinner. The layout and woodwork in the place is pretty sweet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended by locals and it met all expectations. Both a lounge and a dining area, good for large parties. Great pub grub with prompt friendly service and cold beer!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Falling off the mark”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Been stopping by Fagan's over 20 years now and find it fading in terms of service and staff personality. Large older male bartender during day must have thought he was doing me a huge favor to get me a soft drink. A traveler came up and asked him about some special ales and you would have thought he was asking for state secrets. Still a lovely location and well done inside with good carvery at lunch, but seems snobby or at least uncaring now, colder than a south side welcome. A friendly welcoming Irish staff might get me to come back, but not so inclined any more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were over for a football match from ipswich the bar staff were amazing so friendly and helpful food was great I wish. Had a pub like this in ipswich.The bar an who served us all day I don't know his name but had dark hair and glasses w without doubt one of the best I have ever met. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good pub food and really nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The pub has been tastefully extended, but maintaines a warm, cosy, welcoming, traditional atmosphere. The food is simple but good, and the selection of draught beers impressive. we went on a quiet Tusday evening. But my host told me it is packed at weekends and when there are sports events at the nearby stadium, so reservations are essential. Will come back again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fagan's Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fagan's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.