We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Greek Restaurant

Corfu Greek Restaurant
12 Parliament Street, Dublin, Ireland
01-6750050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Healthy Greek-Mediterranean cuisine...We are using the best suppliers the Irish market can provide..From fresh fish fresh vegetables to 100% Irish meat..List of our suppliers can provide by email to our costumers any time they wish to have it..Greek dancing and smashing plates entertainment can organised for large party Looking forward to see you in Corfu restaurant soon..Our kind regards and best wishes to all of you on this site.
Ratoath, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and I had the lunch time menu here last week. €9.95 for starter, main course and soft drink (or glass of wine if preferred). The food was excellent and perfect size portions......I can quite happily imagine being satisfied to pay at least 3 times the price for this menu during the Celtic Tiger era. Well done Corfu Restaurant. We'll be back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    73
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Corfu restaurant on Saturday 13 July. Just happened to walk past it and looked at the menu and returned a little later. Very happy to have gone back as it was an excellent choice. We had a Greek salad and Calamari to start. We shared them with hot pitta bread . For the main we had the chicken souvlaki and moussaka. The only small complaint I'd have wood be that the moussaka should have more to accompany it and you shouldn't have to order side dishes to bulk it up. On it's own, although delicious it's not enough. The Souvlaki was also excellent and with salad, chips and tzatziki was a good size too.
Had a couple of bottles of Mythos and all in all a very good meal and service. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Found by chance this small restaurant has it all ... reasonable prices, great location, excellent food and friendly staff. Highly recommend the Seafood Mezzes at Euro 17.50 where the prawns are to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally friendly staff, great value food and good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The 15.95 three course menu was an absolute cracker. Three great courses and a fair amount of choice for such an offering. Staff were very friendly and amenable and whilst the restaurant was pretty quiet on a Monday evening at 6pm, the music and warm welcome gave a nice atmosphere. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Satisfaction guaranteed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My group of friends went with me yesterday for a late lunch, to celebrate a very special day for me. We were starving and the order was served pretty quickly. The Moussaka, both the meat and veg versions and the mezze starters, the tzatziki, were all delicious. Authentic taste for reasonable prices. I've had baklavas everywhere and this was as close in taste to those that I ate in Istanbul. I would go back for this. Yum yum yum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Greek Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Corfu Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.