We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Greek Restaurant

Corfu Greek Restaurant
12 Parliament Street, Dublin, Ireland
01-6750050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,797 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Healthy Greek-Mediterranean cuisine...We are using the best suppliers the Irish market can provide..From fresh fish fresh vegetables to 100% Irish meat..List of our suppliers can provide by email to our costumers any time they wish to have it..Greek dancing and smashing plates entertainment can organised for large party Looking forward to see you in Corfu restaurant soon..Our kind regards and best wishes to all of you on this site.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Will be back again..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ate here one evening with my boyfriend. Service was excellent. Staff were very attentive. We had meatballs and mussels for starters. Excellent. We both really liked the waiter asked did we want space between our courses, or to go straight to main course. They gave us the choice. Main course tasted fab and was freshly prepared. The total bill overall was reasonable. Great value for what we experienced.!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    144
    47
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Great lil' Greek restaurant in the heart of Dublin City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I went for a meal at Corfu couple of weeks ago and it was a very pleasant experience altogether. Good location at Temple Bar, small family-run place with bright modern but still Greek-style decor and lovely polite staff. I had a Greek salad as a starter, vegetarian moussaka as main and a galaktobureko pie for dessert. My husband had chicken kebab for starter, fried calamari as main and baklava for dessert. The food was really tasty and made with very fresh ingredients, good portions and lovely presented. The desserts seemed all homemade and their baklava was amazing, not too sweet, just perfect, probably nicest baklava we had yet. The only thing they could improve on would be the wine list as there was no Greek wines available by glass, you had to get the whole bottle. A great meal it was and we only spend 40 or 50 Euro which is great value at Temple Bar and for the amount of food we got. Great place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked this restaurant for our Anniversary dinner. We found Corfu through Tripadvisor. It look a bit of finding but it was definitely worth it.

This is a small restaurant on a busy street. If you were in a rush you might miss it. But do not make this mistake. There are many tourist trap bars/restaurants in Dublin, where you can pay obscene prices. But Corfu offers large portions of traditional food. And it's superb value for money. What makes this even better is the food is fabulous. And once the kitchen gets going the restaurant fills with wonderful smells.

This restaurant is family owned and run. And all these things made us feel very relaxed. It's so relaxed and the staff really take care of you. We have a three course meal and by the end were stuffed, but totally content. We have garlic mushrooms and meatballs for starters. Which were full of flavour and massive! We had two traditional main courses, Stiffado and Kleftika (excuse the spelling!) which are cooked and served in traditional fashion. We followed this with Baklava, which was a mouth-watering way to end our meal. Or so we thought!

When we asked for our bill the owner offered us a complimentary drink to celebrate our Anniversary. Once again, it's the little personal touches that make eating at Corfu so excellent. If you take the time to find this little gem, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is one of the best places in Dublin for a proper lunch! Everytime I need a break away from my "desk lunch" and some quality food - Corfu is my number 1 choice. Apart from excellent value for money, the Mediterranean flavours and relaxing atmosphere, it is also very conveniently located and the stuff are super friendly! Their mixed mezzedes are not to be missed!:-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A lovely find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We found the restaurant on Tripadvisor and based on the reviews decided to book. Despite being fully booked they found us a table for 7 through to 9. The table was a little sandwiched but given the lively atmosphere... and the lovely Rose Prosseco... It didn't matter. The food was fresh and tasty and very good value. The staff are attentive and very accommodating. We overstayed our 9pm limit and luckily they found us another table. When we next visit Dublin I'll definitely come again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Corfu Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.