We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noshington

Noshington
186 South Circular Road, Dublin 8, Ireland
+ 353 1 4100414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #417 of 1,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just been to Noshingtons for breakfast and was there last week for coffee. Great place and the quality of the food was fantastic. There is a lovely atmosphere in the place. The staff are friendly and provide an excellent service. The menu has great variety and is just a lovely place to go. Definitely well worth a visit

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Cafe. Lovely home baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Kept meaning to pop into this cafe but never had the time - Today was different! I had a lovely coffee & bake well tart there this morning = Yum! the cafe is spacious, modern yet homely and inviting inside. Staff were lovely and very friendly. Menu had lots of tasty options - i'll definitely be returning to try.
I really recommend this cafe folks = it was great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I love Noshington. The staff are very friendly and the service is efficient. The falafel is outstanding and so is the fish and chips. I've not tried their cakes but they look incredible. If you're on the sth circular road, you have to drop in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great local brunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Noshington is our local cafe/ brunch spot, and we are regular visitors. The food is fantastic, we are rarely disappointed with any of our choices. Good coffee too, and great cakes if we have any room left! I do agree that the service can sometimes let the place down a little, but on most occasions it has been fine. We are big fans and are delighted to have such a great spot in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“felt overcharged”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

was here and explained that i had been on a juice detox and wanted something light, a half portion of one of their salads, the blonde waitress recommended a salad that turned out to be very heavy and i only ate the lettuce, i left everything else, when she asked if everything was ok on taking away the plate, i said that it was too heavy and that i had only eaten the lettuce which she could clearly see and also that it didn't look like a half portion but a full one, she took it away not saying anything, just shrugged sheepishly...anyway when the bill came low and behold she had charged me for it and for a full portion....hense feeling overcharged, on another note; i asked a male waiter what the situation with the parking was but nobody knew....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noshington also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Noshington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noshington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.