We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lovely Food Company

The Lovely Food Company
14 Terenure Road West, Dublin, Ireland
01 4927717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,820 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Lovely Food Co is delighted to bring Gourmet-Cafe Dining to Terenure Dublin. Brought to you by a multi award winning team we focus on the freshest local food, our team prepare in-house daily to deliver an extensive range of fresh homemade products to our customers. Whatever we don’t produce in house is sourced from some of Ireland's upcoming artisan suppliers.Opening Hours Monday 8:30am until 5pm , Tuesday to Friday 8:30am, last orders 9:30pm, Saturday from 10am with last orders at 9:30pm, and Sunday from 10am until 5:00pm.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited in May and had a lovely evening with excellent food and service. We were given a glass of prosecco on the house when we arrived which was a lovely touch and immediately set the mood for the evening. It's not a very big restaurant but they do have a sunroom at the back which is nice for bigger groups. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    34
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average all the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Food was mediocre and service matched......long wait for service and no follow up would not visit again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Cookery School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I, as part of a group of 20 recently attended the cookery demonstration in the Lovely food Company. The whole experience, from start to finish was amazing. The setting and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Paul was very helpful and enthusiastic and clearly enjoys what he does. It wasn't long before it rubbed off on all of us as we could not wait to get home to try the menu out! It was excellent value for Money, food was amazing and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A local favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's amazing what this restaurant does in such a limited space. Midweek special of €50 for two course meal for two includes a bottle of wine, it's just fantastic value. Fish cake starter was fresh and decent size with nice leaf salad. Main course of fish and chips uses the freshest fish with big chunky chips. Attentive service and cosy atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

There was 6 in our group for dinner and we selected from a simple but varied menu. The food was definitely cooked inhouse and was served by a very jovial waitress.
It's a good place for meeting friends for a good natter....but remember....you will be overheard!
This shouldn't take away from a place where hard work and effort should be rewarded.
We decided, unanimously, that 'we'll do this here again'.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lovely Food Company also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Lovely Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lovely Food Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.