We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, excellent food, super service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keshk Cafe

Keshk Cafe
71 Mespil Road, Dublin, Ireland
016673002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,894 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Halal
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent food, super service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Consistently impressive; I've been eating here for three years at least once a month. The food is always excellent, humous (with brown pitta if you want, yay!) is delicious, tiger prawn starter excellent, feta fritters delish, falafel superb... For mains I alternate between shishtaok (chicken kebab) and moussaka depending on how healthy I feel! I've also eaten the lamb chops, the halibut special, the swordfish special and the vegy moussaka and I've never been disappointed. Their salads are really good, the spicy potatoes to die for (please tell me what you fry the potatoes in!), the rice really great. Please, please start serving brown rice though too, as even though it is very easy to be pretty healthy here, brown rice would make it even better!

Nothing is too much trouble, we always ask for extra veg with our humous, we regularly ask for extra chargrilled veg instead of potatoes or rice, we tend to be the difficult table. But, an eyelid is never lifted! I always admire a restaurant that hangs onto its staff and many of the faces in Keshk have been here from the start, keep up the great work! An average of €20-€25 per head will get you a shared starter (we generally order 2 between 3 as portions are huge), a main and a coffee or mint tea- super value...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    71
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service and very reasonable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Organised a party here recently and blown away with such good value in the city centre. Party menu is set, but varied. Mixed starter is huge and filling. Mains were delicious, and again, portion size is generous - we were a bunch of 14 hungry men, and no-one ordered dessert! BYOB means that you can cost is very reasonable, but the staff are the real stars of the show. Friendly, helpful, fun service. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Splendid meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Lebanese style restaurant. Great atmosphere. We had great food. Starters are large. I had falafel for mains, very good. It doesn't have a drinks licence, so we sent my son out to the Spar shop close by to buy a bottle of wine. No charge for corkage.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fascinating menu (even for vegies) and no corkage fee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. As a vegetarian am used to having to make do with whatever vegetarian option is available on the menu. Keshk provides plenty of choice for both vegetarians and meat-eaters alike.

The food was presented very well and tasted great (not too expensive either), but the real bonus was that we were able to bring our own bottle and were not charged anything for corkage.

In a city that it is so easy to pay excessive prices for sub-standard food this place is a wonderful find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Turning into our favourite restaurant in South Dublin.....food is mainly Lebanese with a choice of healthy chargrilled chicken or lamb, and starters include Baba Ganoush, Hummus, falafel and some excellent salads. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and it's a BYO with no corkage charged. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keshk Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Keshk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keshk Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.