We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in the eatery, great drinks in the pub.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House

Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House
103/105 Terenure Road North | Terenure, Dublin 6W, Ireland
+353 1 490 1007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #400 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Vaughan's Eatery offers an alternative dining experience to a general pub grub menu. Quality ingredients are combined with award winning chefs, to create a sophisticated menu complimented by top food critics and food magazines (Food & Wine Magazine 2010, Paolo Tullio 2012, Lucinda O'Sullivan and YES Chef Magazine 2013...). These quotes capture the high standards endeavored at Vaughan's. We offer the locality fine food at very reasonable prices in a comfortable pub environment. It is the accumulation of these characteristics, along with friendly service in a comfortable atmosphere that makes Vaughan's a unique dining experience.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in the eatery, great drinks in the pub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Steak on the stone - yum! Bacon and cabbage - yum! Great for drinks after in the pub downstairs. The pub part has an old fashioned Dublin pub feel and the staff compliment that with a friendly attitude.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaughanseatery, Manager at Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. As a steak lover you will appreciate our April special, just go to our FB. Thanks again. Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely service, great food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Came here on my visit in Dublin with couple of my friends..Food was great, lovely service and great value..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Great place in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My visit to Dublin from Slovakia has been superb but in part to this amazing establishment! I have been back time and again during my stay here as the food is a true treat with hearty portions. The staff is remarkable and some of the friendliest people if I have had the pleasure to meet here. The service is timely but not pushy so it caters to a relaxed atmosphere. The food selection is perfect for the clientele it is catering too with exceptional value. I will continue to return prior to leaving for home and boast about it to all my friends and family. Well done!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very good dinning experience, been in this restaurant already a few times and all the time was fantastic, nice atmosphere, delicious food, friendly staff for very good value. One of my favorite restaurant in Dublin. I would highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, great service. I highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone who is looking for exceptional experience. I will definitely come back, no doubt about it:) yummy meal for good price!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vaughan's Eatery at Vaughan's Eagle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.