We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly advise not to eat in this place!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira

Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira
32 Parliament street | Temple Bar, Dublin dublin 02, Ireland (Formerly Taste of Brazil Restaurant)
00353 1 6759973
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Check out the first 100% Brazilian restaurant in Dublin, located in the heart of Temple Bar. Since 2011, we have brought a piece of Brazil to Dublin. You will be welcomed by our cosy restaurant and our friendly staff when you get into the door.Taste of Brazil offers you a delicious meal on two floors, depending on whether you prefer to appreciate, streets of Temple Bar or to have a reserved area to celebrate a special lunch or dinner.Our menu is composed of traditional dishes from different Brazilian regions, offering you a great variety of recipes and flavours made with the finest ingredients.Come and try delicious brazilian food in Dublin as you experience Brazilian culture from its music to its pleasant people. At Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira - we love serving the traditional Brazilian cooking to your table.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strongly advise not to eat in this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

There isn't anything I could recommend about the place. This place should not be classified as restaurant. Banging front doors, poor quality food (hard piece of very salty bacon, very chewy and not eatable steak, used/tired lemon in drinks!). The staff is not welcoming at all - when we entered the "restaurant" it was not packed - 80% free tables but we were asked to come later or next day only because we didn't have a reservation! Only because we had a voucher and already have paid for the meal on Groupon we decided to wait and spent 1 hour outside the "restaurant" waiting for the free table. When we came back the "restaurant" was almost empty! At the end of our visit we couldn't even drink a cup of coffee (which was included in our voucher). We were told that the coffee machine was broken! An overall a big disappointment and strongly advise not to eat in this place.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    81
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thursday dinner date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Decided to give a try to Brazilian kitchen while visiting Dublin. The starters were pretty average but the steaks massive and tasty. The whole experience and high note is definitely lifted by Renato - our great server who made the night so much better with his smile and enthusiasm. If staff everywhere was that nice dining would be a better pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Tastes like more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Fantastic food and service. I will definitely be back, especially as it is hard to get this quality of food at the excellent prices charged.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Something different and something nice. Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Two couples. Got a good deal on Living Social.

Really good range of food and all really enjoyed the meal. Authentic food and staff who hail from Brazil and so know their stuff.

The quality of the food was good and good choice for vegetarian.

One of the staff is a magician and did some tricks at the table. Really impressive and a nice light distraction during the meal.

The staff were really really friendly. It makes such a difference.

Have something you would not normally have. You won;t be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We decided to go here for something different as while I am a huge fan of Portuguese food had never eaten Brazilian before. The food was quite tasty and we did get value for our money. I found the menu slightly limiting as I don't eat cheese. There was only 1 vegetarian option and it had cheese so they don't seem to cater for vegans or people with dietary requirements.

We had the chicken croquettes and this soup with beans and pork for starters. For mains I had steak and my partner had the Parmegiana De Frango.

I must say thought the service was excellent. Very friendly, we were asked if we had eaten there before. I explained we hadn't. The waiter gave us some sauces on the side explaining the flavour of each one and warning us about the hot sauces.

The desert menu was disappointing so we didn't bother getting any.

Personally I was not crazy about the décor or interior. There were a couple of TVs showing football. The tables had maps of Brazil on them. To me the interior felt a little like a café or fast food restaurant.

All in all the food was interesting, the service fantastic and I would come here again. Perhaps in a group rather than a couple.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.