We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and the food is even better - delicious and so different with charming service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira

Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira
32 Parliament street | Temple Bar, Dublin dublin 02, Ireland (Formerly Taste of Brazil Restaurant)
00353 1 6759973
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 1,797 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Check out the first 100% Brazilian restaurant in Dublin, located in the heart of Temple Bar. Since 2011, we have brought a piece of Brazil to Dublin. You will be welcomed by our cosy restaurant and our friendly staff when you get into the door.Taste of Brazil offers you a delicious meal on two floors, depending on whether you prefer to appreciate, streets of Temple Bar or to have a reserved area to celebrate a special lunch or dinner.Our menu is composed of traditional dishes from different Brazilian regions, offering you a great variety of recipes and flavours made with the finest ingredients.Come and try delicious brazilian food in Dublin as you experience Brazilian culture from its music to its pleasant people. At Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira - we love serving the traditional Brazilian cooking to your table.
co wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Second visit and the food is even better - delicious and so different with charming service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our second visit and we were most impressed. Brazillian food is such a treat and my husband adores the black bean soup. I had a fabulous seafood dish much like a Brazillian Paella and we could not get over how delicious the Brazillian Beer was. The sevice was fast friendly and charming with plenty of world cup banter from our super pretty and stylish server as that night Brazil was playing Mexico in the world cup - sadly they lost but the meal was a real winner.

Thanks to all who made our meal such a delight - we look forward to many more visits - Obrigada!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    83
    43
    8
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great picanha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I went yesterday with my gf that is brazilian, we both ordered pastel as starter and picanha as main, plus 2 caipirinha. Everything was excellent, especially the picanha, 2 pieces of meat served in mini sword, rice, farofa, potato salad. Waiter was very friendly. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quality of food not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We went the first time here some months ago and everything was brilliant. This is why we decided to come again but apparently the menu has changed and all our favorite dishes were missing. We chose something different but the quality/price-value was just not right. We ordered steak medium but got it "extremely" well done in a very oily sause with burned potatoes. The plate sizes as well decreased a lot. Its a pity but we will definately not come again and tell our friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, there!
We did change our menu recently. We are now offering new dishes and new options to our clients. Our new menu was created to bring the best of Brazil to Dublin. We are sorry to know that you didn't enjoy it, but your opinion is really important to help us to improve our menu each day.
Thank you for sharing!
:)
Taste of Brazil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Really Brazilian experience in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I went there with my mother after a couple of trips in Europe, so we were missing a good food from our hometown, then we decided to go in a typical Brazilian place in Dublin.
I had an Estrogonofe and my mother a Picanha, all these were delicious as a real Brazilian meal, the service was fantastic and the atmosphere excellent like in Brazil.
I more than recommend Taste of Brazil for a good Brazilian experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, Mila!
We are so happy to know that you and your mum enjoyed Taste of Brazil. We appreciate our customers opinion and it is very important to know that you felt like home here :)
Hope to see you again.
Thanks.
Taste of Brazil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lovely meal - Obrigado! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited this restaurant by chance as we were walking past and saw the good deal of three courses for €17. The food was lovely and the waiter was very nice and friendly. We were all very pleased, and it was a lovely evening. Thank you, if ever in Dublin again, we will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taste B, Public Relations Manager at Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello, there!
We are glad to know that you discovered Taste of Brazil. ;) And we are even happier to find out what a great experience you had.
Hope to see you next time you'll be in Dublin.
Thanks.
Taste of Brazil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Brazil - Cozinha Brasileira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.