We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, food, music -- all good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Storehouse

The Old Storehouse
3 Crown Alley | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
+353 1 607 4003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Service, food, music -- all good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This charming restaurant is in a great location and was a nice last night experience in Dublin.
Typical, but delicious, pub food, and great music made the evening very fun. Bangers and mash was tasty, the chicken sandwich was good, and Irish specialties were quite good. Our service was excellent. Our server was happy, talkative, and not intrusive. He checked in frequently to see if we needed anything. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Many thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    452
    81
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Visited on our first night for some food....will definately be going back before we leave Dublin!!
Amazing food-chowder and fish and chips.
Great service-very friendly, lots of Irish craic.
Welcoming atmosphere-fun, relaxed,lively,vibrant-could still enjoy own company too!
Great entertainment and staff.

Can't say enough positive things about this place! Will definately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Cheers and thanks for your support. We hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargoed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food. Great Irish hospitality ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend found this pub-restaurant shortly after arriving in Dublin. Can recommend the fish and chips and homemade Irish burger. Staff very friendly. Prices reasonable for Dublin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks for your support. We appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

this is a must visit, the food is fantastic (the best burger i have ever had ) and i can not speak highly enough of the staff who bent over backwards to help me make my proposal to my girlfriend extra special (luckily she said yes) and excellent entertainment as well. So a huge thank you for everything

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Keith. Great to hear you had such a good experience and best of luck with your wedding plans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peter wigan 29.3.14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just been to dublin for the weekend for my wifes 40th and I read the reviews for the storehouse and we went on the saturday for somthing to eat and the food was fantastic and the servers were really friendly we will definitely be coming back a cracking place for something to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Great to get your review and thanks for the support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Storehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.