We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Storehouse

The Old Storehouse
Crown Alley | Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 607 4003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,843 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily.
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Dublin and had a wonderful meal. The host and waitstaff were wonderful. We had the fish and chips and it was excellent. They had a 2 member group playing and singing Irish Traditional songs. It started our trip in a wonderful way. We enjoyed both the food and the music!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your support and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    276
    54
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The Old Storehouse was very busy during our visit. The service was excellent considering how busy it was. The beers came in a timely fashion and the food was good pub food. The fish and chips were good and not greasy and the Shepard's pie was very tasty. The music was nice but we would have preferred all traditional Irish music, but still nice. I would go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate it . We do try to have traditional Irish music on everyday but sometimes have a variety of music types to mix it up a little
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omemee, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was extremely busy as there was a big game between France and Ireland and yet the service and food were good. There was great music and cheer in this bar, it made me fall in love with Ireland.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed our bar so much and hopefully you will return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic friendly bar, staff very good, we only were in during the day as 4 year old with us, but we were made feel very welcome even if our son was running around like a mad man. The live music is great, the drink reasonably priced, and the menu looks great. I have only eaten one thing in the Storehouse and that is the wings, i have had them for starter and main course, and they are to die for. I would go so far as saying they are the best wings i have ever had, and trust me i have eaten wings from one corner of the world to the other. So if you are in Dublin, definitely go and try the wings, order the main course in them and you will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks and great that you enjoyed the wings so much. Hope your 4 year old will come back when he is "of age" !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Normally when my husband and I travel, we try to sample different restaurants to get as much variety as possible. We loved the food/service/atmosphere SO much that we had to come a second time for dinner. Great music, lovely staff, fair prices, EXCELLENT food. A place not to be missed when in Dublin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Cheers and thanks for taking the time to recommend us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Storehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.