We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Storehouse

The Old Storehouse
3 Crown Alley | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
+353 1 607 4003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,899 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily.
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pub Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I were in Dublin for four days and wanted to hang-out at a Pub for good food. The food and atmosphere were exactly what we were looking for. Fun, energetic, with better food than we anticipated.

We went classic and had Bangers and Mash and Cottage Pie and both were excellent. The live music was a nice touch and it seems to go one throughout the evening.

The restaurant clearly caters to tourist and on the surface that can seem off-putting; it really isn't and the whole experience works. I'm assuming you can find a non-tourist pub but why...your a tourist and should just embrace and go with the flow.

I highly recommend a quick bite to eat at the Old Storehouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. You are correct our live music is on early to late 7 days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,199
    595
    105
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, good music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice place to go for a Guinness. Good music and nice atmosphere. Menu looked good. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Worth a visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stopped by here on two of our three nights in Dublin. It was that good. First night we stopped by for some drinks, where our bartender Natalie talked to us for a good while, made some suggestions of what to do around the city, and we went on our way. The next day we came in again and were once again greeted by Natalie who suggested the Cottage Pie and Fish and Chips. Both were incredible, although my wife wasn't a fan of the cottage pie. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere was great, and we ended up meeting up with Natalie by chance on our last night for a couple of drinks at another local bar. So in short, The Old Storehouse is a must visit in Temple Bar, and you have to meet Natalie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Cheers and thank you. We will let Natalie know you were in contact
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After having dinner at a gastropub we were looking for some craic in Dublin. We wanted somewhere that had live music, great ambiance and a real 'Irish pub'. We ampled through Temple Bar and came across this place and it ticked all the boxes. It was packed with people and took a while to get a table. But the bar service was fast, the beer cold and the live atmosphere was great. We sang along to popular pop songs and had a wonderful night.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food, nice service and excellent music.
If i ever get to Dublin again, i will for sure eat here............................................................................................

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Storehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.