We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, inexpensive and freshly cooked authentic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruposhi Indian Restaurant

Ruposhi Indian Restaurant
1 Whitworth Road, Dublin Dublin 9 , Ireland
(01) 850 0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 1,830 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly, inexpensive and freshly cooked authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ruposha is family owned. the food is delicious, and we go at least once a month as it is local, and not too costly. atmosphere is always friendly, and welcoming, and the food is freshly cooked when ordered. Wine selection is not huge, but sufficient if you like a good red, and a light white. plenty of Beer and soft drinks too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    19
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cosy & quirky.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A very nice cosy little restaurant . The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The menu is extensive and varied. The food is perfectly cooked and delicious. The staff are very nice. We asked for the wine list and were asked red or white we said red and the waiter came back with 3 bottles and asked use to choose added to the overall quirkiness of Ruposhi. They were 3 very drinkable wines so there was no problem choosing. They also have 660mls bottles of cobra. We will be back to pick more off their extensive menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to this restaurant based on other reviews on trip advisor and not disappointed. A 15 min walk from the centre of Dublin but this is not to put you off. We had the set menu for 2 at 15 euros each which was very reasonable for 4 courses. The food was excellent and had the right flavour, the staff were very accommodating. Would highly recommend if you are looking at a curry in Dublin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great indian food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were there last night Tuesday and it was very busy and i can see why, very good food, nice atmosphere and good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We were 12 and had a great time. Food was great and the service was impeccible. Two of us thought the food wasnt spicy enough so they took it back and we recieived it 2 minutes later spicy and delicious. After the meal everyone at the table had free icecream and coffey.
Highly reccomended!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruposhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ruposhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruposhi Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.