We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Save
You added Beech Lodge B&B to your Saves list
219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 163 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Gerry was amazing right from the time we stept foot inside the door until the time we left!
We were made to feel very welcome. The B & B lived up to its great reviews & we were not disappointed. Wonderful breakfast & clean rooms. Near to bus stop for going to & from the city & Gerry gave us all a card with directions & numbers for the buses, which was invaluable. Well situated for stop over for going North.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
156
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

What can say?

We stayed here for my wifes birthday and what a choice it was.

We arrived around 9.00pm and Gerry our host was on hand from the minute we arrived.

We were running late for our booking at the hole in the wall and Gerry immeidatley called them for us to advise we would be late.

The rooms were spotless and serviced during our stay.

The breakfasts superb with an excellent choice which gets you up and running.

We went to play golf and Gerry even lent us his clubs, mind they did nothing for my handicap.

Gerrys knowledge of Dublin is second to none, he knows all the places to go attractions and eating venues, we were not dissapointed with any of his suggestions.

Located within a ten to fifteen minute bus ride to the city centre, you cannot ask for a better place to stay.

Gerry you made my wifes birthday break one to remember, and will certainly be coming back to see you again.

If your looking for the perfect place to stay, look no further than beech lodge.

Gerry thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I travelled as part of a group of 8 friends from 11th - 14th April 2013 to Dublin to celebrate my special birthday. My first impressions of Beech Lodge were fantastic, it was spotlessly clean and very homely, we were greeted by Gerry who made us feel very welcome, he showed us all to our rooms immediately and gave us directions to the local pub/restaurant as we had booked a table there for our first evening, as recommended by Gerry.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious and this continued throughout our stay, and really set us up for the day, nothing was too much trouble for Gerry at all.

My husband and his friend had booked to play golf on the Friday and Sunday morning, and Gerry even offered them the use of his 2 sets of golf clubs, they took him up on the offer.

Gerry gave us so much useful information for our stay, and advised us to go to the local garage to purchase a 3 day bus ticket as this would make travelling a lot easier and much better value for money. He also told us about a couple of bars/restaurants in the city which were worth a try, these turned out to be very good.

Unfortunately one of our party was poorly during our stay, however this was not a problem for Gerry as he was happy for her to stay in her room throughout the day and even took soup to her.

We hope to return to Dublin again soon, and would not consider staying anywhere else, Beech Lodge is perfect in so many ways, its conveniently located and the local bus service runs right passed the door into Dublin (approx 15 mins). The rooms are serviced during your stay and clean towels provided, public areas are very well decorated and are spotlessly clean also.

Thank you Gerry for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHODE ISLAND
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Really enjoyed this b&b. Gerry is fantastic and so helpful. Knows where to go and how to get there. Place is spotless and would stay here again in a heartbeat.. Great breakfast , and close to bus line. Just terrific...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Beech Lodge B&B on our last leg of our trip. We had to check out of our hostel room at 10am, and I had emailed Gerry to see if we would be able to stop by earlier than the check in time. When we arrived he sat down with us and wanted to know about our trip and what we had done so far and what we planned on doing. We had two more "adventures" planned later that week and one of them we had to depart from the B&B at the crack of dawn. Since we would be missing the Irish breakfast Gerry had left a little fridge out with milk for cereal, orange juice and yogurt. He also recommended many places for lunch and supper in the area, and even had a map for us with directions. The Hole in the Wall pub has great stew! And Phoenix park is barely a 5 minute walk from the B&B. Gerry also provided us with a number of bus routes we could take to get to the B&B from
Dublin centre, along with recommending passes instead of paying a fare each way every time (much cheaper). The times we were able to have the Irish breakfast in the morning were great. And the coffee was the best we had the entire trip! For our flight home, we were departing early in the morning and Gerry had offered to book a taxi for us. You can catch a taxi outside, but there's a possibility if you're in a time crunch that you could be late. The B&B as well as Gerry were great! I would highly recommend staying here if you can. We will certainly be staying at beech lodge when we come back to Ireland!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The first moment we got there, we were warmhearted welcomed. Gerry does a perfect job with maintaining the house and the rooms. It's so much more than we've expected! Like mentioned before in other reviews, the breakfast is just delicious and it carries you over the day. Keep it that way, please. Next time Dublin will be next time Beech-Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took our first trip to Ireland in early March 2013, and stayed at the Beech Lodge B&B at the beginning and end of our trip. Gerry runs a beautiful B&B! The accommodations were lovely, and the close location to the Dublin city center was wonderful. Gerry provided us with great recommendations for places to visit and places to eat! And, his breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We'll definitely be staying at Beech Lodge B&B on our future trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Address: 219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge bed and breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it.All of our prices include full bed and breakfast.Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area.A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the on the Navan Road Beech Lodge bed and breakfast,is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beech Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.