We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb from start to finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,892 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What can we say? This restaurant is top notch. I travel over Ireland and the UK for work and regularly eat in restaurants in London, Manchester, Glasgow etc and none of them compare to the Arch Bistro for quality and value for money. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable - Patrick and the front of house team are super efficient at putting guests at ease and their knowledge of the food and wine means they can provide good, reliable advice about the best choices and combinations across the menu. We dined on Friday night and the place was busy so we were glad we had made reservations and I would recommend that you book in advance. We had the fillet steak and sea bass for main course, both were excellent. The chef, Stephen and the kitchen team were going flat out putting finishing touches to dishes just before they were whisked to the table by Patrick and his team. It's clear there is a happy vibe going on here with the staff and this just adds to the promise of a great night out. So, pre-book and leave yourself plenty of time to relax and enjoy the food, the wine and the ambiance. We have already booked to go back as there were so many other dishes on the menu we want to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Arch Bistro serves really nice food at a great price and the service is exemplary. I'd really recommend searching out this suburban gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had another wonderful evening in this special restaurant. The food was wonderful and excellent value. The staff were very courteous and efficient. 25 euro for a 3 course meal. The pork belly was to die for as was the fish and chicken. The desserts were gorgeous. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to Saturday night dinner based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was a bit of a cab ride but well worth it! The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. Three course dinner extremely reasonable. the person who wrote "pub fare" must have been writing about a different place. Highly recommend this lovely bistro.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The hat-trick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our third visit to this super restaurant in a month and it has been fabulous every time. The staff are so friendly and efficient. The restaurant was really busy but this didn't interfere with the top notch customer service. Patrick and his team manage to make you feel like you are the only, or at least the most important, diners in the restaurant. The waitress helped us to choose a lovely wine which perfectly complimented our meal choices. I love that they leave a little pause between courses so that you don't feel rushed or stuffed at any point. The food was as tasty as ever. The value for money, customer service and most importantly the superb food mean that we will return again and again for our Friday night fix.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.