We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,813 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had another wonderful evening in this special restaurant. The food was wonderful and excellent value. The staff were very courteous and efficient. 25 euro for a 3 course meal. The pork belly was to die for as was the fish and chicken. The desserts were gorgeous. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    177
    26
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to Saturday night dinner based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was a bit of a cab ride but well worth it! The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. Three course dinner extremely reasonable. the person who wrote "pub fare" must have been writing about a different place. Highly recommend this lovely bistro.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The hat-trick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our third visit to this super restaurant in a month and it has been fabulous every time. The staff are so friendly and efficient. The restaurant was really busy but this didn't interfere with the top notch customer service. Patrick and his team manage to make you feel like you are the only, or at least the most important, diners in the restaurant. The waitress helped us to choose a lovely wine which perfectly complimented our meal choices. I love that they leave a little pause between courses so that you don't feel rushed or stuffed at any point. The food was as tasty as ever. The value for money, customer service and most importantly the superb food mean that we will return again and again for our Friday night fix.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great new find in Dublin suburbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had Sunday lunch at The Arch Bistro yesterday. First time to visit and was very impressed. Sunday lunch rate of 17 for 2 courses or 21 for 3. A couple had a supplement of 3 euro extra. Excellent crab starter and salmon main. nice friendly atmosphere contributed to by all of the staff. They also do an early bird during the week together with an A la carte. The location is a bit off the beaten track in a residential area (Churchtown, Dublin 14), over the Glenside pub. Great service and excellent food at good prices.. just what we need.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dreamy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The food is excellent. The pricing is extremely good for the quality of the food. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I can not really fault anything with this place. I will definitely be back again. €84 for 3 course meal for two with a nice bottle of Rioja. A hidden gem. No brainer - GO!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.