We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new find in Dublin suburbs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,804 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great new find in Dublin suburbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had Sunday lunch at The Arch Bistro yesterday. First time to visit and was very impressed. Sunday lunch rate of 17 for 2 courses or 21 for 3. A couple had a supplement of 3 euro extra. Excellent crab starter and salmon main. nice friendly atmosphere contributed to by all of the staff. They also do an early bird during the week together with an A la carte. The location is a bit off the beaten track in a residential area (Churchtown, Dublin 14), over the Glenside pub. Great service and excellent food at good prices.. just what we need.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    176
    26
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dreamy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The food is excellent. The pricing is extremely good for the quality of the food. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I can not really fault anything with this place. I will definitely be back again. €84 for 3 course meal for two with a nice bottle of Rioja. A hidden gem. No brainer - GO!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good meal let down by the taxi ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good efficient friendly service, visited based on Trip Advisor review, did not realise how far out of Dublin the restaurant was, The food was very well presented with good portions. Very friendly service

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced for reasonable food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Went tonight and tried to use a restaurent dining card to receive a discount only to be told they no longer accept the cards. I told them their restaurent was still advertised in the dining card website. Told them I wasn't paying full price as meal was overpriced for what we got. This has to be most expensive steak in Dublin at 27 euro for 8oz and a bit of mash. Chef came out if kitchen shouting and threatened to call Gardai. Would never go near this restaurent again. First restaurent I have had a problem with in Dublin in last few years and I eat out 3 times a week.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“WEll DESERVED RANKING!!!! OUTSTANDING HIDDEN GEM IN DUBLIN'S SUBURBS!!!!! SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY TOO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Absolutely delighted we chose The Arch Bistro for our Mum's birthday meal.

We experienced a very warm and welcoming atmosphere as soon as we arrived.
Patrick and the staff were very attentive and helpful from the minute we arrived and for the 4 1/2 hours we were there. The service was very smooth and the staff very accommodating and patient!!! The service paced itself to suit our 12 strong party which made for a very care-free and enjoyable meal.

The food itself was outstanding. Beautiful bread and plenty of it! A delicious menu to choose from and not at all bogged down with too much choice, something to suit every palate! Each piece of meat was cooked to perfection to suit the individual's preference - there were no "tuts" when well done was requested ;) - delightful!!!!!! The only thing that I would like to see is maybe an apple crumble or cake on the dessert menu???? Definitely not a criticism though, all our party had a dessert and loved them! Beautiful wine too. We had the Pinot Grigio - very nice and would recommend.

The bill was a lovely surprise!!!! :)

Would thoroughly recommend the Arch Bistro. It is a hidden gem in Dublin's suburbs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.