We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin's BEST restaurant 5 star food, 5 star atmosphere & without doubt 5 star staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 1,755 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Dublin's BEST restaurant 5 star food, 5 star atmosphere & without doubt 5 star staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in Arch's Bistro 3 times now. I stumbled across it by accident the first time & after that experience I thought what a GEM, how am I only finding out about this place now! The staff in Arch Bistro are top class they are so friendly, remember you & extremely accompdation! Patrick along with his team really make this restaurant a cut above the rest! Then we have the food which is just beautiful & I love the Guinness bread! The staff always offer extra bread the portions are generous & you always feel like you've had more than enough! I've brought my mother, friends & my partners parents here now & not a single complaint we've walked away each time having enjoyed a truly great experience. Last Saturday we had booked a restaurant in town which had great reviews but they were not friendly nor accomodating so after being disappointed in our first impressions we called Arch Bistro last minute for a table. Thinking we probably would have no change the girl remembered us & kept a table so we could come straight in...now that's service!
I highly recommend Arch Bistro to all, make the journey from the city centre it's worth every penny!

Maeve
Hissy Fit Personal Training

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    153
    22
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked a table of 2 on a sat night. They were very busy so service was a little more relaxed than we're used to, but we weren't in a hurry and the staff were absolutely charming throughout. Ordered 3 courses for EUR 25. The food was beautifully presented and everything was prepared/cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit. We were staying at the Hilton in the city centre and it was approx 10 min drive (14 Eur in a taxi).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“An acceptable meal in a pinch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was staying nearby, and came with friends for a meal. The food was quite nice, though not the best meal I've had in Dublin. In fact, not even the best meal I'd had that week! But it was good clean standard pub fare, and good enough for what it was, and cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a birthday celebration based on reviews in Tripadvisor and we were not let down. Each course was better than the last. The service was just spot on. All 4 of us rated it higher than Chapter One and I loved my visit there. This is a must visit and we will be going back many times I think.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional in everyway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The service, food and overall dining experience was one of the best Ive ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the charming Restaurant Manager and seated by a really friendly hostess. The food was out of this world ans extremely good value. The chef is outstanding, to say the least. I can not wait to return to this little hidden gem and have told all my friends to make sure to visit. You should be number 1!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.