We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin's BEST restaurant 5 star food, 5 star atmosphere & without doubt 5 star staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,897 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Irish, European, Bistro
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Dublin's BEST restaurant 5 star food, 5 star atmosphere & without doubt 5 star staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have eaten in Arch's Bistro 3 times now. I stumbled across it by accident the first time & after that experience I thought what a GEM, how am I only finding out about this place now! The staff in Arch Bistro are top class they are so friendly, remember you & extremely accompdation! Patrick along with his team really make this restaurant a cut above the rest! Then we have the food which is just beautiful & I love the Guinness bread! The staff always offer extra bread the portions are generous & you always feel like you've had more than enough! I've brought my mother, friends & my partners parents here now & not a single complaint we've walked away each time having enjoyed a truly great experience. Last Saturday we had booked a restaurant in town which had great reviews but they were not friendly nor accomodating so after being disappointed in our first impressions we called Arch Bistro last minute for a table. Thinking we probably would have no change the girl remembered us & kept a table so we could come straight in...now that's service!
I highly recommend Arch Bistro to all, make the journey from the city centre it's worth every penny!

Maeve
Hissy Fit Personal Training

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    39
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good value fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked a table of 2 on a sat night. They were very busy so service was a little more relaxed than we're used to, but we weren't in a hurry and the staff were absolutely charming throughout. Ordered 3 courses for EUR 25. The food was beautifully presented and everything was prepared/cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit. We were staying at the Hilton in the city centre and it was approx 10 min drive (14 Eur in a taxi).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
219 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“An acceptable meal in a pinch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was staying nearby, and came with friends for a meal. The food was quite nice, though not the best meal I've had in Dublin. In fact, not even the best meal I'd had that week! But it was good clean standard pub fare, and good enough for what it was, and cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a birthday celebration based on reviews in Tripadvisor and we were not let down. Each course was better than the last. The service was just spot on. All 4 of us rated it higher than Chapter One and I loved my visit there. This is a must visit and we will be going back many times I think.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional in everyway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The service, food and overall dining experience was one of the best Ive ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the charming Restaurant Manager and seated by a really friendly hostess. The food was out of this world ans extremely good value. The chef is outstanding, to say the least. I can not wait to return to this little hidden gem and have told all my friends to make sure to visit. You should be number 1!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.