We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value fine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good value fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked a table of 2 on a sat night. They were very busy so service was a little more relaxed than we're used to, but we weren't in a hurry and the staff were absolutely charming throughout. Ordered 3 courses for EUR 25. The food was beautifully presented and everything was prepared/cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit. We were staying at the Hilton in the city centre and it was approx 10 min drive (14 Eur in a taxi).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“An acceptable meal in a pinch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was staying nearby, and came with friends for a meal. The food was quite nice, though not the best meal I've had in Dublin. In fact, not even the best meal I'd had that week! But it was good clean standard pub fare, and good enough for what it was, and cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a birthday celebration based on reviews in Tripadvisor and we were not let down. Each course was better than the last. The service was just spot on. All 4 of us rated it higher than Chapter One and I loved my visit there. This is a must visit and we will be going back many times I think.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional in everyway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The service, food and overall dining experience was one of the best Ive ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the charming Restaurant Manager and seated by a really friendly hostess. The food was out of this world ans extremely good value. The chef is outstanding, to say the least. I can not wait to return to this little hidden gem and have told all my friends to make sure to visit. You should be number 1!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Incredible in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow! What a hidden gem this place is. From the moment we arrived in this beautiful bistro, everything was just fabulous. The service was the best I've experienced in Dublin, or anywhere else for that matter. The starters all sounded amazing, we usually share a starter between us but they sounded too good to settle for just one so we had one each. I opted for the goats' cheese mousse and my boyfriend had the foie gras, both were fantastic. They were served with delicious homemade breads. For main course I chose the lamb and my boyfriend had the ribeye, they arrived perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. We both enjoyed every morsel and were delighted with our choices. For dessert we chose to share a lime posset. It wasn't really to my taste (a tad too much basil for me) but my boyfriend devoured it. The meal came to €90 including a bottle of wine for €32 and we felt that this was exceptional value for money. I am really looking forward to regular visits to this fantastic restaurant, it deserves its 5 star rating!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.