We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro

Arch Bistro
Landscape Rd. | Churchtown, Dublin, Ireland
01 296 6340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,892 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, French, Irish, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stunning food and service to match. We asked for a couple of different things and the head chef and his team pulled out all the stops. The Arch is up there with anything Dublin has to offer, and beats them all on the critical component, value. It is a top class culinary experience at bistro prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a meal here last Saturday night and all I can say is yummy. The atmophere is cosy and the wine menu was excellent. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We went the the arch bistro while up in Dublin for the weekend .found it hard to choose from the wonderful menu but I wasn't disappointed with my choice , had the terrine to start flavours worked so well together and the scallops were just melt in my mouth . Really nice wine and good company made for the perfect night out , anyone who is serious about good food should put the arch bistro on their list as a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were given some delicious homemade Guinness and treacle brown bread before ordering. The bread was go good that we bought a whole loaf to take home. Potted duck, sea bream, roast of the day (sirloin of beef) and a sticky toffee pudding were all delicious and nicely presented. The waiter/manager was very welcoming and professional. Bill including a large pellegrino (and the take home bread) was €49. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“pub restaurant food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

the food is standard fair pork ribs and pork belly are examples well presented but the same as so many bistros brought here becouse of so many great reviews service hit and miss atmosphere lacking

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Arch Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.