We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed here for one night and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stillorgan Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stillorgan Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I stayed here for one night and...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed here for one night and originally was given a smoking room which was as u can imagine, not the nicest smell! The area where these rooms are situated has a very strong stale smoke smell. The staff were excellent and moved us to a different room which was much better. Unfortunately though it was beside the life and we were woken up quit early, the doors/walls seemed very thin! And we seemed to be located beside an extractor fan or a boiler (not sure) - so not much sleep was had. So basically if you are staying here, it is fine BUT make sure you ask for a quiet room!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    283
    141
    50
    31
See reviews for
174
251
41
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We found ourselves needing to be in Dublin for a family gathering at short notice. Just prior to arriving at the hotel I found that I had misplaced my wallet and had to stay for 5 days while I awaited the arrival of a replacement credit card and a some cash. We are so grateful to the Stillorgan Park Hotel for a number of reasons. The rooms were very comfortable and while the prospect of being in a foreign country without credit cards or cash was daunting, the front desk staff made everything so much easier by efficiently and accurately relaying messages from my bank and credit card providers. Eileen, in particular, was a marvel as she she took phone calls from relatives and made sure I received any messages which had been phoned through. We had everything we needed to survive the few days of waiting and found the hotel to be well provided by Dublin's efficient bus services.
We also very much enjoyed the wonderful buffet breakfasts, and had very enjoyable meals at the Purple Sage restaurant and the hotel bar restaurant.
We would definitely stay again when visiting Dublin in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to offer each guest an exceptional level of service and feedback is essential for us to do this. We are delighted that you rate our service, staff & rooms so highly. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Daragh O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed in the Stillorgan Park Hotel on business. Good welcome at reception, very nice bar with very good table service. Breakfast the following morning was also very good, dining room is clean, well run and attractive. Food hot, and a very good variety (at breakfast time). The room was very nice, clean, beds comfortable. Only criticism would be that rooms are dated a little (although clean) and I could not get wireless broadband to work, was given a code at reception, but could not get it to work.
But I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our hotel team, our aim is to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stillorgan Park Hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Very helpful reception staff, but seemed overwhelmed at times answering phone as well as dealing with guests. Appeared very busy, with sporting teams in evidence. Breakfast good and a lot on offer.

Bedrooms very adequate and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Stillorgan Park Hotel again soon.
Best Wishes,
Daragh O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My wife and I Stayed on the night of Monday 20 th.Location fine as we were travelling on the next day to Newbridge and Cork,mix of business and leisure.My complaint was as to the allocated bedroom No:131.It appeared to be located directly above the hotel boiler house,the effect experienced was as if that item of machinery was in the room with us ,sleep was impossible,at 12.35 am I phoned reception and we were moved to No 137,where thankfully we were able to sleep.I would find it difficult to believe that reception staff were not aware of that problem when allocating us that room.Not a pleasant experience.We spent the next 3 nights in the Raddison Blu in Cork and that truly was a 4* experience

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Dear Guest,
Many Thanks for your valued review and thank you for taking our phone call. As discussed we were very disappointed to read the review and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We are investigating into the issues mentioned in your review. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future where we can assure you of our personal service & attention at all times.
Yours sincerely,
Daragh O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed at the Stillorgan Park the first two nights of a CIE tour. The receptionists were outstanding and referred to us by name whenever we approached them. They even remembered what rooms we were checked into. A very nice touch. The lobby is just the way I like it with lots of places to sit. It's not modern and sterile. It's comfortable and homey. Meals/drinks are served in the lobby, in the main dining room or in the pub. A place to eat for every personality. The menu had a lot to offer and the food was very good. We stayed Thursday and Friday night and my room was a decent size, very clean (especially the bathroom) and very quiet. The bed and linens were up-to-date. There was a flat screen TV as well as iron and board that was convenient to use. The tea/coffee service in the room was a welcome sight. The World Cup matches were being broadcast on TV's throughout the hotel lobby/pub, but they were not too loud. I did notice in the pub on Friday afternoon a large group of fun-loving people who were apparently staying at the hotel for a wedding that night. I have since learned it is a very popular wedding reception destination. Even though I heard nothing of the party goers during the night, I did hear several complaints from members of our tour the next day that they were kept up all night by the noise. They were in a different part of the hotel than I was, thankfully. From what I've experience and read from other reviews, the management of this hotel might do itself a favor and place all wedding guests in the same section as the reception ballroom and place other guests in a quieter section away from all the festivities. Especially weary travelers suffering from jet lag. It might serve them well to also have extra security posted on the evenings (throughout the night) of weddings to ensure that other paying guests are not disturbed. Perhaps this would keep all concerned happy. It would be a shame for this hotel to lose business because of the wedding receptions as it truly is a very nice, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our reception team, our aim is to offer an exceptional level of service and memorable stay to each of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us your suggestions which we will take into consideration.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again and assure you of our personal service and attention at all times.
Kind Regards,
Daragh O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed here with a tour group, and while our first impressions were good as the night went on our opinion went down steeply. The rooms are nice, and spacious enough, and we were comfortable for an afternoon nap. When we came back after dinner there was a party going on full swing which we could hear quite clearly on the 3rd floor because the walls in this place are paper thin. The party spilled out from the bar into the courtyard which most of the hotel rooms overlook, and it was very loud. My husband called the front desk twice only to have the answering phone taken off the hook and left on the counter, without so much as a hello from the other end. When we got ready for bed we discovered there were no sheets on our bed, only a bedspread. After the earlier treatment from the front desk we just said screw it, and tried to get some sleep anyway. The party went on very late, I'm not sure when it stopped, as hotels in Ireland do not provide guests with clocks in the rooms. We did finally get some sleep, only to be woken up at 5 am or thereabouts by drunks expounding at volume in Gaelic just outside our door. That was probably a good thing, since we didn't get the wake-up call we had requested for that morning.

On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was generous, the food was good, and the dining room staff were very pleasant. Still, I don't think I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillorganPark, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback and taking the time to do so. I was disappointed to read your feedback from your stay with us and would be delighted if I could discuss these issues with you further. If you could email your contact details to me at info@stillorganpark.com and I will contact you directly.
Kind Regards,
Daragh O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stillorgan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillorgan Park Hotel

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dublin
#7 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillorgan Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stillorgan Park Hotel is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, the Stillorgan Park Hotel is the perfect choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stillorgan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillorgan Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.