We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stillorgan Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stillorgan Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very clean hotel in a good location for business travel, close enough to the city centre for sight seeing etc. The rooms were clean and tidy the staff very helpful I would stay again. The bar is nice and relaxed and offer food if you wish however if you prefer more formal dining the restaurant offers excellent service and a good selection on the menu.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    314
    153
    53
    36
See reviews for
187
282
42
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I took advantage of the excellent value 99 Euro two night break at the hotel. As has been previously mentioned, the staff at the hotel are first class, very professional and efficient. The food was also very good, well prepared and presented. The desserts were a work of art, it almost seemed sacrilege to eat them....well almost!
Our second floor room looked out over a flat roof housing the air handling equipment but with a spectacular view of Dublin Bay beyond that. We didn't travel to Ireland to gaze out of our bedroom window so it wasn't a major issue for us. We had hired a car and found the Stillorgan an excellent base for sightseeing.
The Stillorgan will definitely be at the top of our list the next time we visit Dublin. We'll done!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with a view of the air handling equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Stevie,

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and your trip to Dublin. Great to read that we will be top of your list for your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was one of an international group of teachers on a Comenius Project based here for 9 days whist our students did an exchange with a nearby school. I got very used to the quality of care provided at every level by the warm & welcoming staff- by the end of our stay, I felt we were all related. No request was too much trouble, the breakfasts were a challenge to try everything at least once, mostly twice, and the restaurant was the setting for 2 birthdays amongst us. The bar food was good, particularly the chowder & the prawns. Excellent staff training or just careful selection of lovely people?
Some names to mention in dispatches -Andrew, John, Laura , Daniel & Keith. Everybody we met on the staff deserves a pat on the back. I also really enjoyed the musical duo singing Christy Moore in the bar. What a time we had! As teachers from the UK we have never been so well looked after and the bubble has well & truly burst on our return. Go raibh ma agat!

Room Tip: If you are unhappy, as I was with the first room & the external A/C, tell someone at the desk &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Mary-Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review which my team were delighted to read. They are so pleased that they helped create a wonderful experience and great memories for you and your colleagues. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We are weekly patrons to "Stillorgan Park Hotel's Purple Sage Restaurant" which offers a homely welcoming atmosphere, and a menu to cater for all tastes. Rafel (Restaurant Manager) is always on hand to welcome and seat guests, his staff Alvin, José, Sarill, Ieva, and Ula (Whom we have got to know over our many years dining there) are efficient, friendly, and very professional. Food is delicious, beautifully presented, and always piping hot. We couldn't recommend "Stillorgan Park's Purple Sage Restaurant" highly enough for value, hospitality, And excellent service. A visit to this Restaurant" in Stillorgan Park Hotel won't disappoint.

Well done all!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear J Mc,

Thank your for your review and delightful recommendation. I will certainly extend your thanks to all our team & in particular Rafal and his team in the Purple Sage Restaurant.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here last week with a school party. The staff were fantastic! They catered for our every need. We even made 'certificates of excellence' for two of them, these were John McCabe and Leon Lynch. These two men went out of their way to make sure our students had everything they needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any school to use it as a base in Dublin.
On a personal note I would like to thank the hotel for being coeliac friendly. Anything that I needed to be gluten free was provided with no fuss, free of charge and with a smile. The breakfast chef was particularly accommodating and always smiled. Thanks to all the other staff that made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Jul Mart,
Thank you for the review. We are delighted your group had an excellent experience at our hotel. Jon & Leon are very proud of the certificates that were presented to them. Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed on a 2 night B&B &D package. Hotel is in great location with bus stop right outside to city centre and about 10 minutes away from Dundrum. Bedrooms basic but clean. Staff were outstanding..nothing was too much trouble and the winner of the weekend was the food. The restaurant set menu on the package was full of choice and superb quality and there was plenty of everything. Jose and his team could not have been nicer. Great value for money. Will 100% be back. Well done on keeping package price low even though big rugby match was on. Great weekend break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and the 100% We will be back. We look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We recently celebrated a family occasion in the hotel and 80 of us sat down to dinner. The food and the customer service were excellent . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the chef is to be complimented on the quality of food that was served. We'll done to all involved in the stillorgan park hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Liam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you had an excellent experience and we look forward to the having the opportunity to welcome you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stillorgan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillorgan Park Hotel

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#68 Business Hotel in Dublin
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillorgan Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stillorgan Park Hotel is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, the Stillorgan Park Hotel is the perfect choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Stillorgan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillorgan Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.