We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate rooms, good bar.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Stillorgan Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stillorgan Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate rooms, good bar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A very nicely appointed hotel, close to all amenities, The Stillorgan Park is a very pleasant place to stay. My only criticism would be the location and quality of the smoking rooms, of which there are only four. I felt that they were a bit small and very much the poor relation to the non smokers. Other than that I found the hotel to be comfortable and clean, which is all you can ask for. The service was excellent, and the bar food first rate.

Room Tip: Don't request a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ross,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment regarding our bar food being "first rate" is very much appreciated.
In relation to the smoking rooms, yes we only have four at present. We endeavor to keep all our guests satisfied, the location and room type of the smoking bedrooms is the best possible solution we have at this point.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    344
    171
    61
    38
See reviews for
207
302
49
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falcarragh, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and although the staff were wonderful and pleasant, we weren't overly impressed with our room. I opened the curtains and noticed horrible damp stains on them as well as the wall and the window sill itself. When I turned the tv on, there seemed to have been a signal interference and so could not be watched! Apart from these minor things, we were relatively happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mo Chara

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay and our wonderful staff. I will certainly follow up on the comments you made regarding the bedroom curtains and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely relaxed atmosphere, cosy and welcoming. Friendly, courteous staff, nice decor- old world. The only meals we had there was breakfast: wonderful selection croissants, muffins, huge selection fresh fruit, buffet fry, mixed nuts etc. very impressive! Only downside is no pool, which is a pity with kids. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Momo,

Many thanks for posting your review. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast buffet "very impressive".

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit o Dublin.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great value for money food was very good great service all around.
Staff were all very friendly. We did the package deal which was bed breakfast and evening meal and what a meal we got . There was 10 people in our group and we all enjoyed the service we received. Dun drum shopping center only a 10 min drive away and lots of places of interest near by to visit .

Room Tip: Rooms at back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Claudia,
Many thanks for your review.
We are delighted you and your group enjoyed your weekend with us. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with a group of 50 people, and other than 2 small run of the mill issues the overall experience of the hotel stay was enjoyed by the entire group. Very reasonable price considering the cost of many other hotels in Dublin, and the facilities and service were excellent. Great choice and quality at breakfast with as much or as little as you want. Friendly staff throughout the hotel. We would certainly consider staying again, both as a group and as individuals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for posting your review. It is great to read that you and your group of 50 had a very enjoyable experience of The Stillorgan Park and also that you departed believing you had received good value which is very important to us.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again when you are planning your next trip.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have just returned home after a lovely weekend in Dublin. A good friend who lives in England and I met up for a break from our masculine households to enjoy the delights of Dublin. I picked this hotel from a well know supermarket deal and found the Customer service in all departments excellent. We also had an amazing evening meal in the Purple Sage restaurant, which we were unable to finish...we hope to correct this on our next visit!! Well done to all concerned.

Room Tip: There are excellent links into Dublin City on the motorway which is at the front of the Hotel, we as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Marian,

"A fantastic weekend break" says it all. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always very satisfying to get such reviews. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon..

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at approximately 5.30 pm on friday and were in our rooms by 5.45 pm , bearing in mind that there was over 50 people in our group , the organisation was excellent , staff very helpful and friendly , nothing was too much trouble , one of the rooms had an issue in the bathroom (minor issue)and without hesitation the guests were relocated to another room . All in all I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel .

Room Tip: If you are planning to go into city regularly get a hotel thats closer as taxis are quite expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Des,

Thanks for the review. It appears that all your group had a fantastic time at our hotel and your recommendation is very much appreciated.

We hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Daragh O'Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
1.4 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#22 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#79 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#84 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#134 of 172 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillorgan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillorgan Park Hotel

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#46 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillorgan Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stillorgan Park Hotel is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, the Stillorgan Park Hotel is the perfect choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stillorgan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillorgan Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.