We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high standard friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stillorgan Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stillorgan Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“high standard friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we were there for one night the staff were very friendly and helpful we had a meal in the hotel resturant which was amazing the quality of the food was high . our room was small and basic but clean and just what we needed hall ways and common areas very quiet we spent some nice quiet time in the bar also which was nice

the next morning we had breakfast that was also to a high standard it was a help your self breakfast so it suited me down to the ground as i love my food could have as much or as little as you wanted

i would recomend this hotel to any one and will return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    283
    141
    50
    31
See reviews for
174
251
41
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Askim, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are old fashioned and need a refurbishment. The hotel is a giod distance from Dublin city centre but with good bus connectios. We used 46a that brings you to Temple Bar in 20 minutes. The service was realy out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business with 2 colleagues. Free wifi with codes from reception. We ate in bar for 3 nights. Decent choice at a reasonable price. Well located for a taxi ride or bus to city centre 10-15 minutes. One night I couldn't get parked and had to park outside.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is very reasonably priced and comfortable. The wifi works, the breakfast is good, the rooms are comfortable, the bar food is good...it all works and is on a regular bus route into the city with a courtesy bus that is available also. Very accessible and easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really excellent Value for Money. Decent room, excellent breakfast, efficient reception, plenty of parking and very convenient for Dublin city centre. But not hot water in the taps and a weird choice of TV channels, some annoyingly flickering. Particularly annoying was the insistent knocking on the door - well before checkout time, despite the Do Not Disturb sign being displayed - asking to do the room - and looking cross with us when we said 'Not for 30 minutes, please'. But, as I say, good overall and excellent V. for M.

Room Tip: Be ready to resist early Housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a really enjoyable stay - bedroom view across the Irish Sea - staff very friendly. Nice meal in the Grill Bar - easy parking - only a short drive to Leopardstown Races. If I had one gripe it would be about the broadband - using bitbuzz where you have to log in each time with a code that changes every day - quite tedious otherwise and enjoyable stay. Huge Bed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed one night here with two cousins on the evening before a relations 50th Wedding Anniversary. We had a very good early bird meal, a couple of drinks in the bar and a lovely breakfast the next morning everyone gave us a warm welcome and were friendly and efficient. We each had separate rooms on the top floor and all three were clean, comfortable, as was the bathroom. Traffic noise from one near the road was a minor concern but not a bother. The central heating/aircon did make a loud noise but the room warmed up and it could be turned off at night. All in all a good experience and thank you to the lady on reception who is a gem.

Room Tip: Top floor, not facing or near road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stillorgan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillorgan Park Hotel

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dublin
#7 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#58 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillorgan Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stillorgan Park Hotel is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, the Stillorgan Park Hotel is the perfect choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stillorgan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillorgan Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.