We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lynam's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lynam's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lynam's Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63-64 O'Connell St, Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Thasos, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights. The location was great! In the middle of the center. The staff was ok and helped us when we need this. The room was better than we expected and clean. The breakfast also very good and also the quantity was more than we paid for it. If you need a hotel just for sleep I think this hotel is very good for this!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    86
    118
    88
    128
See reviews for
48
150
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

While the location is nice and all, I certainly don't appreciate waking up to some 30, yes I counted, 30 bed bug bites on my upper torso. Stayed one night and left with huge, swollen bug bites that itch like crazy. Staff was okay. Hotel is old and could use an upgrade but the bed bugs. Aaaggh! I'm so mad (and itchy). You get what you pay for, I guess.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

It was a very nice stay for a night food was good room was spacious and comfy colors can be more bright and welcoming over all good value for money worth staying there with family

they should give more amenities in rooms and more price options

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I don't understand some of the poor reviews of this hotel, I have just spent two nights there, it is very basic, but very clean. You get what you pay for, this was good value for what it is. The staff were lovely, polite and respectful. I definitely saw no sign of any fleas, or bugs of any description.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my friend. The room was basic, you get what you pay for really.
We had a twin room with a tv with one channel. The locker next to the bed was destroyed in writing and the beds were uncomfortable.
The tiles were cracked in the bathroom and could do with some revamping.
The fan from the bathroom made it hard to sleep and air circulation wasn't great in the room.
Walls were paper thin, so could hear everything out on the corridors or other rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, 8th November. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We were in room 4 which overlooked a roof space which was covered in birds mess. Next room had tv blaring at 2 o,clock in the morning although hotel staff entered the room and put off tv, doors banging at all hrs. We bought ear plugs the next day and got a better sleep, although we were exhausted with no sleep the night before. Booked a double room, were put in a twin room with beds put together which meant one of the beds had no headboard as they were fixed to the wall. Did not spend any more time in the room than was necessary as it felt like being in a box with no natural lighting.
Breakfast the first morning was served cold, opted for boiled eggs the second morning, young waitress in restaurant very good.
Location of hotel is very good but would never stay here agin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one nite in October 2013 with my daughter and son in a triple rm. There was large fleas in my sons bed and he was covered in horrible bites. Fleas were walking on the walls and the walls were covered in dirty blood marks from the fleas being killed ! It was a dreadfull experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lynam's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynam's Hotel

Address: 63-64 O'Connell St, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynam's Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Budget Places, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lynam's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynams Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynam's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.