We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizza and delicious wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Vine Wine Bar - CLOSED

D'Vine Wine Bar
16 Bachelors Walk, Dublin, Ireland
018720291
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Intimate and cosy, D’Vine Wine Bar on Bachelor’s Walk sets a warm and embracing atmosphere to enjoy a wide wine list with a particular focus on Mediterranean Regions.The stone walls are lined with neatly displayed bottles and tasteful decorations. D’Vine Wine Bar serves up a tasty and well matched tapas menu, together with our famous pizzas, cooked to perfection with real Italian thin bases!Wine Tastings and many more events are planned monthly. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available.Make a reservation today or drop in for a Mediterranean Wine and Dine experience you will not forget!
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza and delicious wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really nice wine bar on not the nicest street. The wine menu was good but they seem to be changing it and the wine is on boards. Just says Sauvignon Blanc etc. A wine bar should give more choice, description and have a large selection.

Anyway prices are reasonable, service friendly and it has a lovely atmosphere. The food looked lovely and we tried a pizza which had a really thin base and was very very nice.

We loved here and will be returning soon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    29
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oasis on the quays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wafer thin delicious mini pizzas.
Nice wines too.
Lovely friendly helpful staff.
Lovely spot in the late afternoon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza this side of Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend & I discovered this place about 2 years ago. We fell in love with it straight away to the point where you nearly begrudge telling others about it as we want it to be 'our little secret place'! If you have ever been to a Tuscan wine bar in the heart of the mountains when you open your eyes in D'Vine you feel like you've been transported there. The staff are lovely and helpful. I've brought my sister here & recommended to others and everyone has loved it! There's a perfect combination between quality wines at reasonable prices & some of the best pizzas you'll find outside Italy. It's a haven for true lovers of Italian dining. See you there soon : )

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Intimate wine bar on the banks of the Liffey. Perfect for a drink and a bit to eat after a play or a film. Nice wine selection, cheese plates (generous), and good pizzas. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended! Try it out, you won't regret it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tiddly, tiny wine bar on the banks of the river in Dublin, with an Italian bent. Only 4 or 5 tables and some places to perch with your wine from a very reasonably priced list. Serves ultra thin based real Italian pizza and a few other bites but this is mainly a place to enjoy a glass of wine or prosecco. Very friendly staff, as you would hope in Dublin, and a world away from the over-hyped and noisy bars in the Temple Bar area. A real find. Please can we have one in Wimbledon?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Vine Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.