We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - seek it out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Vine Wine Bar - CLOSED

D'Vine Wine Bar
16 Bachelors Walk, Dublin, Ireland
018720291
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Intimate and cosy, D’Vine Wine Bar on Bachelor’s Walk sets a warm and embracing atmosphere to enjoy a wide wine list with a particular focus on Mediterranean Regions.The stone walls are lined with neatly displayed bottles and tasteful decorations. D’Vine Wine Bar serves up a tasty and well matched tapas menu, together with our famous pizzas, cooked to perfection with real Italian thin bases!Wine Tastings and many more events are planned monthly. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available.Make a reservation today or drop in for a Mediterranean Wine and Dine experience you will not forget!
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent - seek it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We needed to find a restaurant near an evening theater venue, and TripAdvisor led us to D'Vine Wine restaurant. It was perfect for our needs: great location on the river, wonderful pizza and wine selection and a great young ladies running it. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This quaint little spot right on the river was the perfect place to sit back and relax with a glass of wine. Nice selection with something for everyone (my wife likes white, myself reds) with a fun selection of prosecco cocktails. Good menu of snacks and appetisers. Some nice looking pizzas, although we spilt a very tasty cheese platter instead.

Good value for money. Convenient location. Great, friendly service from the hostess/bartender. Would highly recommend to anyone either visiting or living in City Centre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Siobhan the bar maid was very friendly and even waited for us to finish our drinks when we had already gone over closing time. Good music, nice atmosphere, delicouse wine and apparently they do a mean pizza, which we sadly didnt get aroud to trying.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for a glass of wine and an appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Pizza and appies are the only meal items but the cozy space is inviting. Great place for people watching

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The Most Charming Restaurant in Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I honestly cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. It's very small and intimate (probably only seats about 12-15) and the atmosphere and decor make it a lovely spot for a date or just a bite and a drink with a friend or two.

The menu is small but the pizzas here are the best I've had anywhere outside of Italy! They also have lovely meat and cheese plates and a very decent (and reasonable!) selection of wine by both the bottle and the glass. The staff are top-notch, super friendly and willing to help out with wine and food selections.

My girlfriend and I come here almost every month and we've never had anything other than exceptional evening! This is a spot that everyone should make their way to! :D

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Vine Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;