We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome to Dublin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Vine Wine Bar - CLOSED

D'Vine Wine Bar
16 Bachelors Walk, Dublin, Ireland
018720291
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Intimate and cosy, D’Vine Wine Bar on Bachelor’s Walk sets a warm and embracing atmosphere to enjoy a wide wine list with a particular focus on Mediterranean Regions.The stone walls are lined with neatly displayed bottles and tasteful decorations. D’Vine Wine Bar serves up a tasty and well matched tapas menu, together with our famous pizzas, cooked to perfection with real Italian thin bases!Wine Tastings and many more events are planned monthly. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available.Make a reservation today or drop in for a Mediterranean Wine and Dine experience you will not forget!
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome to Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On a trip with a group of girl-friends, we arrived late Friday evening into Dublin. We came across D'vine as a comfortable and friendly place to have a late dinner. The food was simple and tasty, the wine was stunning! The menu is not particularly extensive but the item are clearly chosen with great care. Out waitress was incredibly welcoming and in fact felt like an addition to our group. She had great recommendations on drinks, and even brough my sister a cake with candles for her birthday (umprompted - just because she thought it was nice). Really an exceptional experience in a very simple and comfortable environment. Strongly recommend for visitors to Dublin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a lovely evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I found this wine bar by chance while walking nearby the river and it was a great discover! The place is really tiny, but perfect for a couple: quiet and romantic! The food and the wine are really good as well (and cheap compared to other places in Dublin)! They have a nice variety of wine and cheese! But what made my night was the staff! Karina was really nice and friendly, we talked for hours that evening! And it was great to talk in italian again for a while! Definitely recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Cutest Restaurant in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I had arrived in Dublin late on a Friday evening and were wandering around trying to find somewhere to eat. We were heading to the Temple Bar area across the river when we came across D'Vine. It is the smallest, but coziest little restaurant I have ever been in. We were made to feel very welcome by the wonderful staff (bearing in mind we didn't get there til nearly 10pm). We had the cheese board to start which has now given us the taste for chilli cheese, and the wine was very nice. (Yes the menu is very limited, but if you see the size of the kitchen you will understand why). My boyfriend and I both had pizza which was delicious. We loved it here so much we nearly went back on our last evening, but as it had turned quite cold ate at our hotel. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to any friends and family travelling to Dublin.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast service and awesome food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food is at resonable price and is way better than a lot of Italian place aroud Dublin. The staff is also very friendly and will reconise you fastly. Nice plate of cheese to be try with some wine tasting!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great cosy evening ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Booked this wine bar on the back of it's excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - and am glad to say I wasn't disappointed. We arrived inside, but I was genuinely taken aback at how small this place was ... it really is tiny (only holds about 20 covers)! But by the end of our meal I realised that this just added to it's coziness and great buzz. Most tables were occupied but we got a lovely table by the window and 'both' staff were more than friendly. We ordered a fab (and very reasonably priced) bottle of white wine and looked through the menu. As other reviewers have said, it IS limited, but definitely has enought to suit all. After a lot of deliberating over the Mediterranean meat OR cheese platter, we opted for the meat - 2 slices of 4/5 different types, served with olives, mini crostini and THE most delicious fresh Pesto I have ever tasted (need to bottle that and sell it!!). We accompanied the platter with bruschetta which came topped with fresh and delicious tomotoes and basil, and we also enjoyed a thin and crispy 'Three Keys' pizza between us. If it hadn't of been the end of November, freezing cold and lashing outside, I could have sworn I was in middle of the Med, because the food was so fresh! Excellent value for money and everything was delicious. Well done D'Vine - we had a lovely night, and would definitely recommend for a casual bite to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Vine Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.