We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get into this kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitchen

Kitchen
3 South Anne Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 4205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #459 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: European, Fusion, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our mission is to deliver an innovative and exciting menu using the finest ingredients known to man. We stock a formidable selection of world wines and a range of home-grown Irish craft beers and ciders. We keep it simple at The Kitchen, amazing food in slick surroundings at affordable prices. Our dedicated team of chefs work under the direction of Head Chef Vincent Blake. Our Kitchen Team take immense pride in preparing their dishes, which are lovingly crafted from a selection of fresh, healthy and well-balanced ingredients. Each individual ingredient has been considered, tasted, tried and tested before making it onto the plate. Front of house is the domain of Restaurant Manager Sean Meade. Our food draws influence from many different world cuisines, fused with our own unique style of cooking. Head Chef Vincent Blake cut his teeth in some of Dublin's most renowned and notorious restaurants before calling The Kitchen home. Here, his vision and passion for food is expressed in every dish. Our philosophy is simple: amazing food at affordable prices wrapped up in slick surroundings in the heart of Dublin City.
cork
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“get into this kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok- so I went in here on the recommendation of a family member but was it a good choice? Yes,just excellent. This is a small venue in a city with many food outlets but this demonstrates its many strengths. Food, service, value were top range - even a thank you on leaving with one already busy staff member attending to the matter of opening the door - a rare occurrence especially in Ireland . To conclude: it would be wrong to resort to mere words to describe the food in this venue, so do yourself a favour: visit ASAP

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    64
    20
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I ate here last week, the food was amazing, the staff were very friendly & helpful. I had crispy calamari to start, it was really good & a very good portion. For mains I ordered the venison casserole it was delicious. I will be recommending this restaurant to all my friends and I'll be back again myself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoyed a 3 course meal last night. The service and the cuisine were top notch. The staff are extremely pleasant and well trained. the assistant manager was more than helpful throughout the evening. 10/10 and the kitchen will see me again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“how nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

had lovely 3 course dinner in "Kitchen" last week.Had a goats cheese as a starter wich was delicious and my friend had a soup wich was also lovely.then i had a georgeous duck for my main course wich was cooked pink-perfectly for me.would definatelly recomend hand cut chips, best i've ever had!unfortunatelly i was too full for desert but my friend had belgium chocolate tart wich was to die for! over all staff is very friendly and atentive. perfect place to go for food in town.will be back soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Came here in a group of 8 last night, had a great experience. Service was great, atmosphere/setting was lovely and the food was even better. I had the chicken wings to start which were delicious, and the marinated chicken salad for main which was one of the nicest main courses I've ever had! Menu prices are reasonable too and the wine list is good although a bit pricy.
Overall would highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.