We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great , modern, clean B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arus Mhuire

Arus Mhuire
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arus Mhuire
Save
You added Arus Mhuire to your Saves list
8 Old Bridge Road | Templeogue, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great , modern, clean B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely rooms, very helpful hosts , all new interior , very clean and good value for money. Easy to get into town or out to countryside, large choice of buses outside door. Lots of places, pubs etc to eat near by also. Great choice of breakfast. Would go back again. Stayed for 2 nights. only 20 mins from airport, easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Be wary of the website associated with this B and B - my credit card was compromised when I booked a room through the B and B website. I unfortunately only noticed after the credit card company contacted me that the website is not secure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is my second stay here and after a long buisness trip in Ireland I made sure I stopped here before leaving on the ferry the next day. You are guarenteed a warm welcome, great rooms, comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast. I will always make it a point of stopping here if I'm travelling though Dublin.
The rooms come with a TV/DVD, tea and coffee and all have en-suite shower/toilet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm an independent traveller and found Theresa and Barry O'Brien to be ideal hosts at Arus Mhuire B&B. It's about a 20 minute bus ride on the #15 (which frequently leaves the city centre at the Nassau Street gate of Trinity College and stops within a block of the B&B. The Airbus from the airport also makes a stop at great nearby pub called The Morgue...within about 5 minutes walk (and if you drink too much Guiness or have too much luggage, there's always a taxi to take you home!) I never had to wait more than a few minutes for public transportation. There's also easy access by car, if you MUST rent one).
Dublin is a great city for those who might like to try independent travelling for the first time. It's a compact easy walking city, lots of night life, great food, and friendly helpful locals. Also. if you base yourself in Dublin, and get tired of city life, many day tours to other parts of Ireland are easily available.
It's my first visit, but even before I leave, I'm eager to return.

Room Tip: any room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were really lucky to find this place at the end of our 10 day motorbike tour of Ireland (thanks to a man in the local petrol station who recommended it). About 3 miles out of the middle of Dublin on bus route 15, handy for the motorway, in Templeogue which seems to be a very nice area. The family running the place couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, and looked after our every need. Room well equipped and comfortable, off street parking, good breakfast and a very reasonable price. Can be hard to find in the summer because the sign outside is obscured by the trees on the road. We will stay there again next time we visit Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Although they were having lots of renovations done it did not impede our stay. Lovely breakfast, lovely room (fabulous shower room), very clean and a terrific breakfast with lots of choice.
Handy location for getting on the motorway and major roads and a ten minute walk in both directions from the Guest House for places to dine in the evening.
If we were ever in the area (and could quite easily be in the future) we would have no hesitation in staying here again. We wish them well and to them a big thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arus Mhuire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arus Mhuire

Address: 8 Old Bridge Road | Templeogue, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arus Mhuire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.