We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive daytrip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Wax Museum Plus

National Wax Museum Plus
The Armory, Foster Place | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
353 (0)1 671 8373
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #169 of 276 attractions in Dublin
Type: Specialty Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The National Wax Museum Plus located in the historical Armoury Building at the heart of Dublin's city centre is Dublin's newest and most interactive visitor attraction promising a fun filled day out for all.The National Wax Museum Plus offers a museum experience unlike any other, whether you are young or old, a culture vulture or fun seeker, star struck or star studded, featuring the Wax Factor and recording Studio a Science exhibition, The time vaults of Irish history plus all your favorite superstars and much much more! The National Wax Museum Plus is the ultimate entertainment experience for all.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Impressive daytrip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with d museum. Nearly better than the real thing. Great xperience. Deffinately worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    102
    107
    75
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First day in Dublin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was the first attraction that we went to see on our recent visit to Dublin and but for the fact that it was raining we probably would have give it a miss. However we had already pre-paid on our three day pass and we were pleasantly surprised. The highlight were the waxworks down in the old bank vaults and the history med it more interesting. Worth a visit with your pass but a bit pricey if you pay on the door.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great place to see life size characters in near real life poses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Great trip from the start to finish there is always something to amaze you in every room .over the four floors you can see life through the ages to history. You have science to music and all inbetween. A great family experience that will stay in your memory

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A friendly and enjoyable way to pass a few hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to friends, really enjoyed the dungeon of horrors. They have a nice timeline of Irish history with great photo opportunities.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Smells outside”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

. There is a bad smell of pee outside which didn't get it off to a good start.
. The place inside was dirty.
. The wax sculptures were just ok

Would I go back, No.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Wax Museum Plus also viewed

 

Been to National Wax Museum Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Wax Museum Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added National Wax Museum Plus to your Saves list