We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No comment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Malone Statue

Molly Malone Statue
In Front of the Saint Andrew's Church Tourist Office | Suffolk Street, Dublin, Ireland
353-1-605-7700
Improve this listing
Visit Molly Malone Statue like an insider
Top Rated
$11*
and up
The Dublin City Walking Tour
Ranked #140 of 611 things to do in Dublin
Attraction details
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No comment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't have any comments on this statue. It resembles many other statues I have seen, and does not seem to me to be special in any way.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    101
    95
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a statue...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's a statue, from a very interesting woman, but it's better to hear about her in one of the city tours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I'm in love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Oh Molly I miss you already. What a woman! What a rack! The tart with the cart or trollop with the scallops as the bus drivers like to point out. When I had my pic taken it was quiet but when we went past later there was a bit of a crowd and one of those idiots in the leprechaun costume. They want clearing off out of the way, leave Molly to it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A must have photo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of the statues you cant pass by without taking a photo...but be patient...many people gather around her for their shot.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
233 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice statue, worth a look, but nothing more.

Oh, and make sure to take a photo with you touching Molly's polished breasts. :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone Statue also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Molly Malone Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Malone Statue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.