We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great (hi)story telling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glasnevin Cemetery Museum

Glasnevin Cemetery Museum
Finglas Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
+353 1 882 6550
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 285 Attractions in Dublin
Type: Cemeteries, Museums
Attraction Details
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great (hi)story telling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This tour is great. The tour guide is charming, funny and through a walk arund the graves, points out the most important people in the history of ireland and tells their stories. I really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,272
    248
    57
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delve into Ireland's history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Huge cemetary just outside Dublin city centre. The who's who of Irish history are buried here. The tour doesn't give a full cemetary tour, which we were hoping for, but does give a great insight to Dublin's long and illustrious history.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. I had been meaning to do it for ages & it did not disappoint! Great day out for the family. I'd highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

It's a very beautiful setting and there is a nice hike you can go on to soak it all in. We stopped by here from our tour with Wild Wicklow. (very recommended tour with Dennis O'Reilly)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A must for Dubliners and visitors alike, its an interesting tour and all the family enjoyed it. You could go again and again and still learn something new.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glasnevin Cemetery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Glasnevin Cemetery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasnevin Cemetery Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.