We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use it its worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ariel House

Save Saved
You added Ariel House to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariel House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Use it its worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Four couples had a fabulous time worth the visit - shower poor but updates due apparently. Breakfast outstanding and service absolutely first rate. Excellent location good for the aviva stadium and the walk into town is only 20 minutes strolling. You will really like this place - trust me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    198
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
193
349
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location is great, we were looking for something away from the noise of the city, but with easy access to the city. This hotel is a block away from the train that has direct access to the city. Breakfast was nice, although not the best we had on that trip. We were also upgraded to a larger room, which was a nice surprise. The staff also helped my husband to buy flowers, chocolates and strawberries. Amazingly enough, they did not even seem to up-charge these things, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a very nice, bright room. Nicely decorated and the curtains were so thick they really kept the sunlight out in the morning. Beds were very comfortable. I absolutely recommend including the breakfast with your room. Good food, excellent service, and a beautiful little dining room. They were located about a 20 minute walk from downtown, but very near a train stop, so if you don't want to walk it's still easy to get downtown. The only down side of the room had to do with the bathroom. There was no place to put toiletries so we ended up balancing them on the end of the tub. Also no towel rack for the face towel, so that was balanced on the edge of the sink. The shower guard didn't work very well, so every time we showered we had lots of water on the floor. The bathroom fan (which came on with the light) was very noisy. Especially disturbing in the middle of the night. That being said, I would still recommend this B&B. I did leave a comment card, and since the owner seemed to care, I wouldn't doubt if at least some of these minor problems were fixed by now. One more thing - no one told us the car park next door was theirs also, which would have been good to know when the tiny lot in front was full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Ariel house is a warm, friendly, spotlessly clean BnB. We were so well cared for. The breakfast is out of this world! It is a quick cab ride to Grafton Road and Temple Bar. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious and spotless. You cannot go wrong with this BnB!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights - our second visit - and found it a lovely place - friendly, unpretentious and with a great breakfast. The staff really care about looking after their guests. I requested fresh-squeezed orange juice the first morning and was provided with it specially from the kitchen. On the third morning the oranges had not been delivered with the hotel's order - so someone went out in a car to get some just for me! The rooms are partly in the Victorian? part with others in a newer wing. We prefer the older part. The rooms on both occasions have had high ceilings and ornamental cornices, good bathrooms and were well-cleaned. Some guests might complain about minor things like a slightly loose loo seat, but we loved this hotel and we will definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a beautiful room (The Jonathan Swift) with lovely views of leafy Lansdowne Road in classy Ballsbridge. Scrumptious breakfasts in a lovely conservatory and a self-service afternoon tea in the front room were always very appreciated. Very helpful staff and such close proximty to the DART station makes visiting Dublin city-centre a breeze. Lovely to stay in such an elite and quiet area, in such a gorgeous and historical building yet be so close to the heart of the capital. Have stayed here before this trip and won't consider staying anywhere else should we visit Dublin again. Five stars hands down - massive compliments to Deirdre and her team!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spend one night when arrived to dublin and two night before departure and were very happy with this house. From reservation on line to the end of our stay we found the management to be very attentive and responsive to our request.
The room was fairly small but we didnt plan to stay in all day anyway - and there is a feeling of home rather than hotel which we prefer.
Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariel House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;