We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Court Hotel to your Saves list
Drury Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off Multiple Nights
Ranked #28 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a short break to Dublin.
Drury Court is in an excellent position to get the most out of the City and is very well managed.
We received a very warm welcome from the manager, Emma and Sophie at reception. They were extremely helpful with nothing being a bother to them.
Rooms are of a good standard. Comfortable beds. Good bathrooms.
The bar attached to the hotel has undergone a make-over and is a lively place to have a pint or two (I counted up more than 20 draft beers at the bar!)- a great way to start or end a night in Dublin!
Good access from the airport with the aircoach stop only 5 mins walk away.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    311
    77
    26
    19
See reviews for
119
227
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're looking for a reasonably priced, centrally located hotel then look no further. I stumbled across this hotel when looking for somewhere within walking distance of the National Concert Hall, and Drury Court is close to so many of Dublin's top attractions and is right beside the main shopping district too.

We stayed in room 401 which overlooks the street, but there was minimal noise from below. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and it was nicely decorated for a 3 star hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, and there is free parking if you request it when booking. The pub adjoining the hotel was absolutely jammed on a Sunday night. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and a great range of beers.

The location is brilliant. The streets surrounding it are quiet enough that you don't have to deal with drunk revellers outside your window all night. I've only ever stayed in hotels around Temple Bar, which are usually not the best places for a good nights sleep. There are many great bars and restaurants within walking distance, and the St Stephen's Green park is only a few streets away too if you fancy a wander. We will definitely stay here again on our next weekend in Dublin.

Room Tip: We stayed on a street facing room on the 4th floor. There was minimal noise from below as it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Drury Court Hotel for two weeks... The room itself was a bit dated, but clean, warm, comfortable and (mostly) quiet. The location is exceptional - very near the Luas station at St. Stephen's Green, Grafton Street shopping, Trinity College Dublin, the Gaiety Theater and numerous pubs and restaurants. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast, but there are many places nearby where you can get a very good cooked breakfast for just about the same price as at the hotel.

The only reason I can't give this hotel five stars is that the wi-fi in my room was often extremely slow, to the point where it would take tens of seconds for pages to load. This seemed to be particularly the case in the evenings, when I guessing many other guests are using the Internet...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed at this hotel on sat the 13 of dec with my husband the room is very clean and comfy and a lovely bathroom.the food at this hotel is excellent our breakfast was fantastic the hotel is very central right next to grafton street.the staff are very friendly we love staying at this hotel and always will any time we come to Dublin cant wait to stay again well donexxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room 302 family room spacious clean and very comfortable sofa bed.
location was perfect for the panto at the Gaiety. the reception and reservations staff were really helpful and considerate to all our needs and understanding of my poor mobility issues.
we will stay there again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Drury Court Hotel is well located near Stephens Green and Grafton Street. Rooms are a good size , clean , quiet and comfortable. Staff of the hotel are top class; Very friendly , helpfull and well organised. There are good resteraunts, pubs and cafes for all your needs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 304, overlooking the street, for 2 nights. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, with a very large bathroom. We had a double and a single bed in our room. An Irish Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Breakfast was excellent!

This hotel is central in Dublin, 10 minutes walking to Trinity College, St Stephen's Green, Dublin Castle and Temple Bar area. There are many restaurants and bars in the area.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Address: 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#39 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.