We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avrkar 50” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herbert Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Herbert Park Hotel to your Saves list
Herbert Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballsbridge 4, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Avrkar 50”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 30 of September for our partners 50th birthday. the service that we had was excellent, the rooms were clean and also the staff were polite and very helpfull very conveniant for the shops pubs and restaurants. We had a special package added to our break, and this was sorted by our friend,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    227
    95
    41
    46
See reviews for
102
171
28
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leitrim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Poor welcome on arrival.
Rooms poor.
Restaurant closed until 6:00
Breakfast fair.
Not great for families with young kids
Hotel had a very clinical approach to customer.
Room wasn't bad. Biggest complaint staff and service esp' restaurant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine but the service poor. Bar staff were inattentive. The bathroom smelled of cigarete smoke We ordered room service, as we were paying with debit card we had to pay up front (which is fine) but they did not have a working portable chip and pin machine, so when it arrived I was told to follow him down to the bar to pay. Half of our breakfast arrived the following morning, by the time they brought the rest all was cold. Nothing major but still very annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel approx six times. Twice in park view rooms twice in adjoining rooms with our teenage children and double rooms. We have always taken advantage of the special packages and feel that these cannot be beaten by any Dublin hotel. Staff always helpful and pleasant. This is a great hotel location wise too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had lunch there today, had to pay for parking after spending 40 euro on food another 8 euro... No baby changing table to change my daugher so had to change her on the floor, man at the front desk very rude....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Herbert Park Hotel 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years or so and each time we come away thinking how great to be able to stay somewhere where we can easily park, that is within 12-15 minutes of the city centre and where we can always be sure of getting the very best service at the best price. You guys are doing a great job - the indulgence package is awesome value and we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

A bit Ryanair I think! Who would have thought a business/ leisure hotel in embassy belt would charge for toothpaste. Otherwise pleasant if sterile corporate feel. Models itself as a midrange hotel in upmarket area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herbert Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Park Hotel

Address: Ballsbridge 4, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#51 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#56 Business Hotel in Dublin
#68 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Herbert Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4 star hotel located in the heart of Ballsbridge. Overlooking 48 acres of leafy Herbert Park, Herbert Park Hotel offers a unique setting in the centre of Dublin. Minutes on foot to the Aviva Stadium and RDS and minutes by car, bus or train to The CCD and the city centre, the location is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herbert Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herbert Park Dublin
Hotel Herbert Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbert Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.