We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tatty and poorly maintained room - a poor advert for Radisson” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #96 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Shetland traveller
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Tatty and poorly maintained room - a poor advert for Radisson”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room 118: curtains falling off track, drawer fronts dropping off, nasty stains on the sofa, a chair with that sinking problem upholstery problem, disgusting collection of micro-flora in the drain section inside the fridge, broken lid on the kettle, sealant coming away on the bath...
This room is distinctly unloved and needs someone from the management to look at it from the guest's point of view. Deeply unimpressed. I have stayed in better rooms in this hotel, so why the diversity in standards? Probably won't choose this Radisson again.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room out first?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    103
    66
    29
    25
See reviews for
66
76
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was stuck in Dublin Airport and my sister kindly book a room for me urgently,within less than 10 minutes it was all sorted.The complimentary shutte from Terminal 1 takes 5 mins and the reception were very helpful.Room service was prompt and the room very comfortable indeed.The early morning call was done without fuss and it was great having complimentary hot/cold drinks fruits whilst waiting for the bus which is frequent at every 15 minutes.

Room Tip: This hotel is excellent location for the airport access although there are buses which takes you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel rooms comfortable and well presented. Location great for taking a flight. Had confusion about time wakeup call and breakfast which was ordered to the room. Didn't get either but mix ups can happen. We had no hot water on the day in my room or my colleagues. So no shower available. Stayed before and first time this happened to be fair. Myself and colleague mentioned to reception and told no one else complaining about no hot water and we didn't book breakfast at our intended time. Basically two of us were wrong and he was right. He was having a bad morning maybe. Anyway Office Supervisor called later was excellent & refunded charge for breakfast. having said all that would stay again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a great fan of Radisson and stay very often in various Radisson Hotels in Europe. This time the experience was unfortunately negative because the room was cold and there was no heating working, nor had the Hotel any heater available. The room had been left to freeze because someone left the windows open in order to put on the Christmas decorations on the balcony, but just left them there and didn't close the window. As the heating was not working the room never recovered a suitable temperature. The reception employees were nice but clueless of what to do, so couldn't help. It's my 1st negative experience in the Radisson over many times.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JorgeInCork

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the lack of heating in your room.
I have followed up with with both our Chief Engineer and our Front Office Manager to ensure that other similiar situations are dealt with more efficiently.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
If you would like to discuss your concern in detail with me please contact me at elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com.
I hope that you come back to us again very soon.

Kindest Regards
Elaine Carolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night before an early morning flight. Check in was quick and effiecient. The room was a nice size. Good comfortable bed and nice amenities in the bathroom. The TV reception was fuzzy on almost all the channels.

In the morning there was tea and coffee as well as juice and water in reception and the shuttle bus was there to take you to the airport.

Would stay again for next trip out of Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mrs B

Thank you for taking the tim to write this recent review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
However I am very sorry about the lack of TV viewing due to poor reception.
I have shared your comments with the maintenance team to ensure that all channels are checked.
If you would like to discuss anything with me directly please contact me at elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com.

Kindest Regards
Elaine Carolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel within walking distance from airport terminal. Frequent shuttle if you have too much luggage to walk. Friendly staff. Good rooms and quiet. Bar food menu is good and available till late. Relatively quick and painless check in / out. Would recommend hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear David O

Thank you for writing your recent review.
I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us.
I hope that you return to us again very soon.

Until we see you again take care and best wishes.
Kindest Regards
Elaine Carolan
elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with my family the day previous to my flight and had a great experience dinning, having a beer and enjoying a wonderful breakfast. Free wifi, upgrade for 30 euros and very proffessional employees.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear F. Javier R

Thank you for your recent comments.
I am delighted that you had a great stay with us.
I hope that you come back to visit us again very soon.

Kindest Regards
Elaine Carolan
elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Address: Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated within the Dublin Int'l Airport complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.