We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I stay in Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adams Trinity Hotel to your Saves list
Adams Trinity Hotel
28 Dame Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Ipswich, Suffolk, England
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The only place I stay in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed at the Adams Trinity numerous times, never been disappointed! Great location for business or sight seeing.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    19
    15
    9
See reviews for
9
44
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Yet again, i had an amazing stay. Was really good to see the bar staff again! I came with my friends october half term for the weekend and still the hotel was very clean and still full of friendly staff. I am coming back in January which i am sure will be a lovely stay :) thankyou

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

The Mercantile, is an affordable, centrally located modern hotel. We arrived three hours earlier than check in, but were able to go straight up to our room. The room was spacious, with a huge bed, tv had about 15 channels, and the room was clean and tidy. My only complaint would be that the ceiling was very low in the bathroom, and my husband (who is 6ft 5in) was too tall to have a shower, but it did have a bath. Other than that i dont have anything bad to say about the hotel. All the reception team were friendly and helpful, and one lady stands out. Very chatty, offering ideas and advice on where to visit in the city. We ate in the hotel bar twice, portions huge, and food very tasty. The Sunday carvery was delicious! The guiness is also great! And the bar has a lovely cosy atmosphere. The hotel is well placed, you are only a couple of minutes walk from grafton street, tourist information, and the river liffey. The hotel is on Dame Street, one of the main streets in dublin. Which offers shops, restaurants (you have to go to Eddie Rockets 50s diner!), the theatre and cinema. Dublin is a lovely city, with lots to see and do. We will be going back next year, and staying at the Mercantile again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Myself and a friend came to Dublin to go to the Barenaked Ladies Concert at the Olympia Theatre which was just a stones throw from the hotel and Temple Bar area.
Checkin was friendly and efficient and upon reaching our room, found we had been upgraded to an enormous family room on the third floor with a huge bathroom. It was all very clean with only one exception which was the shower curtain over the bathroom window - it could have done with being replaced, however the shower was powerful with loads of hot water!
We then went downstairs and had dinner which was an amazing tasty casserole and we were served very quickly by very friendly staff.
On our return to the hotel after the concert, we decided to have a couple of drinks in the bar before heading to bed and were served by very friendly, lovely staff.
My only real problem with the hotel came at night when the water pipes were banging in the walls all night but this did get a bit better later on in the night and it certainly was not bad enough to put me off coming again.
This is a great hotel with a fabulous location and at a brilliant price!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel very welcome. The room was spotlesssly clean and was fairly spacious. The hotel is surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants so we were spoilt for choice but opted to eat and drink in the Hotel's bar which was very reasonable and relaxing. At night the bar was thriving with people enjoying the music and the craic... Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The hotel is located in the very heart of Dublin's Temple Bar.
Its a nice small hotel. The rooms are very ellegant, clean and have all the needed amenities (small bottles of shampoo, cream, shoer cap ect.. I loved the bed.
There is a nice pub in the hotal and a beautiful mezanine floor.
The staff was very friendly, explained, gave maps and even walked with us outside to show us the right direction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

the staff at this hotel are so so so friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a perfect location. next to tourist office and so close to temple bar area, trinity college, river, dublin castle and other attractions.
the rooms were nice and clean. bathroom was a bit old but clean. tv in room and cable but was old and had no remote. it had tea n coffee and hairdryer and other stuff. the windows aren't thick and u can hear road noise, although it wasn't a problem cos by the time u get back your so tired.
breakfast wasn't amazing we had continental but full irish looked good. u can have breakfast round the corner at cheaper and nicer places. the bar is busy at night and really cool.
to sum up this is great location for travellers and tourists and good value for money. if u wanna dump your stuff and travel in day and come back to a nice place to sleep and wash stay here. if u wanna go to a glamorous amazing hotel, go to the hilton.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adams Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Trinity Hotel

Address: 28 Dame Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Adams Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Trinity Dublin
Hotel Adams Trinity
Adams Trinity Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Trinity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.