We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Pearse Street to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located centrally in Dublin, just 20 minutes on foot from Temple bar. The hotel was under renovation at the time we visited, but it seemed that the renovation was nearly over. We got a renovated room and it was very comfortable. The bathroom and beds were new. It had all the amenities and even an over 40inch TV with media player which allowed us to view the photographs and videos of the day with the aid of a usb stick.
The staff was polite and helpful and the rate we got was perfect, probably due to the renovations taking place (~95 €/night) at the time.
The downsides of our stay were:
- Noise from the room next door / sound proofing is not very good even in the renovated rooms. On the last night, the next door neighbors got drunk and came to the room very late in the night and all sounds of a hangover were clearly audible (they woke us up).
- We did not get a cleaning service the second day we were there, so no one made the bed or changed the towels. We have to say though that the staff of the reception apologized and brought us clean towels and shampoo, but did not give a reason for the lack of cleaning service.
- Noise came from the renovations. This is completely understandable and we were expecting some of that after reading reviews in tripadvisor. There was no mention concerning the renovations when we booked the room though. At the hotel there were big posters apologizing for that.
All in all, for the 95 €/night we paid it was an excellent choice. I do not know if we would have booked the room with the current price of ~125 €/night...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    163
    122
    53
    26
See reviews for
95
109
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ptuj, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is on good location - near the centre of city.
May interfere a traffic road near the hotel.
Rooms are clean and sufficiently large.
The staff is friendly.
I spent five nights in this hotel and all vas OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in the Maldron Pearse Hotel on the 27/03/2015. It was areasonably priced hotel near the Bord Gais Energy Theatre where the musical Oklahoma was being performed.The staff were efficient and helpful.We had a twin room with asingle bed and a large double bed.The room had been refurbished to a high standard and it was a spaciousroom.The hotel is situated near the Dart station and within walking distance of theatres and shopping centres.The buffet breakfast is very good with sausages, rashers etc.being regularly replaced.Cold meats ,fruit and yougart are also available.I arrived at the hotel at about 2:30 p.m.and decided to have a nap before getting ready to attend the musical Oklahoma.However our room was on the floor where renovations were being finalised and there was drilling going on. Sleep was impossible.Drilling commenced the following morning at 10:00a.m.-aSaturday morning.The management should have informed me and other guests on the same floor as I about the drilling activity on the floor level.Apart from the noise ,which is inevitable during renovations,we enjoyed our stay in the Maldron Hotel Pearse Street.

Room Tip: Book a room on a floor where renovations have been completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived from cardiff for a family visit,what an amazing hotel!
From the food ,staff and accommodation i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Conner you have a hotel to be proud off well done you.
will definitely be back ,.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a twin room, where there where two super large beds. The room is completely renovated, so everything in the rooms is beautiful. However, the windows has not been changed, and therefore there is noise from the street, where you can hear everything going on. The breakfast is not amazing, just an irish breakfast.
As the entire hotel it being renovated, be aware of the noise that can start at 7 in the morning, it woke us up, but this is only during the renovation period. The hotel was situated within walking distance of the two shopping areas and the temple bar area.
All in all a good hotel, which has potential to become amazing, when the renovation is done, and if they make a bit more of a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room of the highest floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is being updated and the bedrooms have been transformed into modern luxurious comfort centres. The towels could be upgraded. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we give a special mention to Oskar. Bar food was very good but the breakfast was a disappointment. It was buffet which mean that many of the items were almost cold. It is ideally located but its Private car park at €10 per day was a nightmare as the spaces are limited and so close together that it is almost impossible to enter or leave a car without banging a door against the cars parked next to you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pearse Street are noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay rooms where very nice and looked like everything was new . We didnt have a great sleep cause we where in front of hotel which seemed like it was busy that night outside . But it was proberly or own fault cause at reception we where asked would we like front or back of hotel and we said we dont mind il just know for again to choose a back room if possible . but we still enjoyed our room .and had no other reasons why we wouldnt come bck .close to city .lovely breakfast and staff where lovely .rooms clean and everything you would need . So we diffently keep this place in mind for next trip.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.