We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jackson Court Hotel to your Saves list
Jackson Court Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29-30 Harcourt St, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in March 2012 with my boyfriend and have stayed here several times in the past. We booked an upgraded room and it was lovely. It was spacious, and clean. I could nit pick and tell you how the lamp was broken etc. but hey, it cost €50 including breakfast in the middle of Dublin, you can't complain at that price! Parking was about a 10 minute walk away. It's been said time and time again on here but the rooms are noisy due to the nightclub downstairs but I had a few nightcaps and didnt hear too much! If youre looking for high end luxury, look elsewhere. If you want a cheap room in the centre of Dublin, it's hard to beat.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    44
    43
    95
See reviews for
8
78
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fire alarm rang twice at 3am out of 4 night! Having a night club as part of the hotel does not make it the best place to sleep for a business trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Entering through a club it is not the ideal hotel for anyone expecting peace and quite throughout the night. But for whomever has no problems sleeping - it is very clean, spacious, good bathroom, breakfast is ok, staff friendly and helpful, and most important very central. I would have no problems staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the less noisy rooms... mine was one of the noisier ones (I was later told)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Horrendous hotel do not stay here, I knew it would be bad when I saw earplugs in the rooms which I would think should be illegal... and was told by 2 very rude receptionists that the earplugs were there to block some of the noise from the nightclub which is in the hotel however it felt like it was in my room. The noise didn't ease until approx 5.30am that morning by which time I was so exhausted I couldn't sleep. I stayed on a Wednesday night so god help anyone who stays over a weekend. Upon checkout I was appalled to witness the receptionist actually shouting at another guest who was making a complaint about the noise from the night before. The staff and obviously the owner do not care about your welfare during your stay and just want your money, not your
feedback. You, the customer/guest deserve much better than what this pretend hotel can offer. Spare yourself from experiencing one of the worst nights imaginable, make the right choice and stay any where else!

Room Tip: Avoid at All Costs!!!! There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel was a fine choice after a night of shots. I did not notice things like the broken glass in the doors, the debauchery on the street outside, the cackling of the cleaning ladies outside my door the next morning, in my drunken haze. The fire alarm did wake me up 4 or 5 times though.

Room Tip: Drink tequila and don't be put out by a room on the 4th floor of the georgian building with no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jackson Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Court Hotel

Address: 29-30 Harcourt St, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jackson Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Court Dublin
Hotel Jackson Court
Jackson Court Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.