We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dublin to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carryduff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from a 2 day stay at the Hilton Dublin at Charlemont Place. This is an excellent hotel in a convenient location, just 2 Luas stops from St Stephens Green. Our room, 315, was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast at Uisce restaurant was very good and bar menu in the Stil bar was also of a high standard. All staff that we encountered were very welcoming and efficient and seemed to be enjoying their jobs which creates a friendly Irish atmosphere.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Tyrone4Sam

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel so convenient during your stay. The team send their thanks for your lovely comments. Thank you also for your lovely review of the rooms and of course the Hilton Breakfast. The Chef was particularly delighted to see you enjoyed the menu from Stil.

We have just launched a new menu in our Uisce restaurant and do hope you will have to opportunity to sample the new menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    484
    175
    48
    26
See reviews for
117
418
77
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the Hilton, Dublin very recently and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received for even a brief stay! We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it a memorable visit. Everyone we encountered were friendly and efficient.
The room we stayed in was an executive double, and this could not be faulted. It overlooked the courtyard, so was away from street noise and the luas line...I had requested this before check-in, but was upgraded free of charge, which was very much appreciated. The location is great, handy to Grafton street and convenient for luas to Dundrum shopping centre. Parking was E10, but I thought this was okay....free would be better of course! Breakfast was very good, catered for all tastes. To be honest I can't fault the hotel at all and will definitely stay there again. Front of house and reservation staff should be commended for the attention they pay to detail. Overall a very good experience!!

Room Tip: email in advance if you have special requirements or preferences..... it's always better to let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Ferrybankgirl
Thank you for kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback for the teams, they were thrilled and send their thanks. I was delighted to see you found the location so central to your needs. I was glad to see you got an opportunity to try the Hilton Breakfast, it really does have everything on it.
We would be delighted to welcome yourself and your husband back to the Hilton Dublin for many more birthday celebrations.
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've stayed in the Hilton Dublin a few times over the last couple of years.
Its location is relatively close to the centre of the city, so taxi fare back to the hotel after a night out won't break the bank.
The staff are friendly and efficient
Rooms are clean and have the usual Hilton feel.
Breakfast buffet is pretty good and probably slightly better than the one you get out beside the airport

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the lifts or you could be walking down corridors for ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear mneylon

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team and of course the Hilton Breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Hilton Dublin.

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a friendly place to stay whether or not that's for business or pleasure. They always have a warm welcome for you and especially HHonors guests! :)

Receptionists are very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend if you're interested in reasonable rates, good food and not too close to the hustle and bustle of central Dublin- it's an easy 10 to 15 min walk away with a Dublin Bikes stand outside the entrance if your legs are tired!

Room Tip: front of hotel overlooking the canal is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear MarkApp15May

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, they front desk team send their thanks for your lovely comments. Thank you also for your kind comments on our location and value for money.

We have just launched a new menu in our restaurant and do hope you will have to opportunity to enjoy more good food on your return.

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for week/end and found it fine . The rooms are smallish, The Breakfast quiye good and the staff helpful. The decor is a bit bland but overall a solid place with reasonable good value to be had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear heaneman
Thank you taking the time to leave us such a kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the Hilton Breakfast. I was also delighted to see you found value for money with us. Thank you for your kind feedback of the team.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin in the near future.

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently had a 4 day meeting at this hotel and the service was spectacular. Neal who took care of our group was very attentive and exactly on time with our breaks and lunches even though he was also looking after a couple of other groups. The staff at the front desk was also very friendly and helpful. Best of all was Louise the concierge. We asked her for recommendation for restaurants every evening and she gave us four excellent places to go. Either the restaurants in Dublin are all great and no matter where you go the food and service are great every night (I doubt that) or Louise really knows her stuff. I think the later. The hotel location is a bit out of the mainstream but still walkable to Grafton Street, for example. The rooms were a little disappointing for a Hilton but still quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear 49Bill
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback of the team here and especially for Neal and Louise, they both send their thanks and best wishes.
I am delighted to see you got to try some of the great restaurants that Dublin has to offer. Thank you also for your lovely feedback on our location.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here as an overnight stay. We booked a King Deluxe room. Room was clean but not as spacious as I would have thought, so I was slightly disappointed.

We were in room 326. The trams run very close to the rear of the hotel, and made noises, which I could hear all night, which kept me awake. So instead of a refreshing night, I was left tired. The AC was turned down, but the room was still very warm although the outside temperature was 7c.

Breakfast was very good and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the front of a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear PaulDaly982

Thank you for taking the time to time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to see you enjoyed the Hilton Breakfast and for your kind comments regarding the staff. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the tram during your stay. We have tripled glazed many of the affected rooms and would be happy to move you at any stage during your stay should occupancy allow.

Thank you again or your time, we do hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes and a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum Town Centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal in the Uisce Restaurant or indulge in a Club Sandwich made from the freshest ingredients or enjoy a Fillet Steak from our Grill in our Stil Bar. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on hop off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.