We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wynn's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland (North City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Wynn's upon recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed. The price and location were both excellent, so I was not expecting much from the hotel, but I was pleasingly wrong. The staff really made the experience lovely. They are all so kind! They really go out of their way to get to know you and are very helpful. The best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were nice and clean. Toiletries were provided and replenished daily. The breakfast was included and very good--several menu choices and a wait staff. They also have a nice relaxing bar, which many choices. The hotel offered free wifi in the rooms, which is nice for international travelers. On the day of our departure, we ran the half marathon in the city and asked for a late checkout, which was granted, even though the hotel was fully booked for that evening. When we were still running a little behind in order to get out at the late checkout time, they told us it was fine to take our time in finishing getting ready. I know this caused the staff to rush to get the room ready after we left, so this is just another example of how wonderful the customer service is at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    261
    65
    30
    18
See reviews for
90
196
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just had a week visit to this hotel
thank you all for making my visit so memorial
from the door porter/recepton/ cleaning ladies i recieved nothing short of 5 star service
great hotel great staff and the guinness is to die for lol
thank you all once again
if you will have me i will stay in your hotel once again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in an excellent location,
set in the heart of dublin, so easy to get to from the bus station you just follow the tram tracks, the tram stop is literally at hotel so handy if your wanting to get tram to explore city.

very friendly staff the receptionist was excellent we had arrived early to drop bags of and because one of the rooms was ready they let us go on up. the porter robbie was extremely helpful and offered great directions round the city.

Rooms were clean and had all the essentials, bathroom was clean and offered the normal hotel amenities. we had a view onto the main road. I would definitely stay here again

Breakfast was included and staff were very helpful and allowed us to pick individual items for the fresh cooked breakfast.

excellent hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, will definitely be back in 2015

Room Tip: Twin room was spacious and triple room spacious, double room looked very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to love this hotel, but couldn't manage it. The staff were charming and the location is great, but the room was tiny, the plumbing was so loud that it woke me and my partner in the night, and the room itself was sweltering. The mattresses are not good and the place generally seems to be mouldering with good grace. I wouldn't recommend it for any trip and was relieved that I only had to spend one night. However, the location is perfect for getting around, and the staff are so kind and friendly that if you're not choosy, this could be great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love going to wynns hotel.
My bus stop is outside the front door, staff very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. No real luxuries but still high standard.
Breakfast is always brilliant and waiter service too notch.
So handy for buses, Lucas, taxi, shopping, restaurants, etc

Bar is a little dismal, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in May. The hotel is right in the city centre and just off O'Connell street. The staff here are so lovely and helpful. The breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from and your fry is cooked fresh when ordered.

Room Tip: As a luas stop is right outside the hotel if you have a room at the front of the hotel you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent option in Dublin, with parking service (the doorman parks the car somewhere for you and brings it back whenever one needs it) and very good location. The mattresses in our room needed to be replaced. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: The highest floor, facing the street (some tram noise; the back courtyard might be more quiet but se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#43 Business Hotel in Dublin
#46 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.