We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Wynn's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn's Hotel to your Saves list
Wynn's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland (North City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Wynn's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A wee bit late reviewing, as my latest stay here was over Christmas.

What can I say? - Excellent as always, hot mulled wine reception on Christmas evening, transport to mass on Christmas morning if needed, Excellent food as usual, entertainment in the afternoon and trip to Leopardstown races on St. Stephens day if wanted.

The staff cannot be helpful enough, and the Hotel itself was, as usual pristine.

If you've nothing on next Christmas - this is well worth a look - see you there in December???

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid any possible noise from function suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    282
    73
    32
    18
See reviews for
94
218
114
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our hill-walking club returns here year after year for our annual lunch party not merely because of its central location but because the staff are courteous, helpful and efficient; nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. This year was just the same and the food was, if anything, better than ever, especially the beef!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Me, my partner and our 11 month old daughter stayed for 3 nights. When booking we requested a cot in the room, this was all set up and ready when we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we couldn't believe how quickly all our requests were met. The location is fantastic, 30 yards away just off the Liffey and maybe 200 yards from Temple bar. O'Connell Street is literally around the corner for shopping and the theatre. All in all would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wynns is a brilliant hotel. It is one of the older hotels in Dublin and as such is full of old world charm. From the moment you arrive in reception, where you are greeted with warmth and courtesy, to the waiting staff and housekeeping nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and as I had requested a quite room they were able to accommodate me. Also included was a delicious breakfast. I would consider Wynns Hotel to be great value for money from its central location - just a stones throw from O'Connell Street and a ten minute walk from Trinity College and the museums.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location, just off O'Connell St and with the LUAS tram right outside the door. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a great little old school bar. Downsides- rooms are a bit small (but thats to be expected in the city centre) and a bit old fashioned but I'm still in my 20's so like the more modern look. The food in the restaurant was sub standard- you really shouldn't be serving up bottled sweet chili sauce with lemon sole. I might not book again but that's more about my own personal taste.

Room Tip: Busy street/tram at front of hotel so request a room at the back if you want a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I flew from UK, and stayed here two nights for long-sought visit to the city and the Abbey Theatre, almost next door. My purpose was met more than adequately, with a clean and comfortable room (double at singles rate), and an excellent if rather noisy breakfast. Be warned that, like other hotels, they do not serve after-theatre meals. That situation is easily remedied by a short taxi-ride across the Liffey. O'Connell Street, with its large shops, is just around the corner

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vannes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

i myself am staff in a hotel and i have to say that david, (bar staff), willie(night porter) and rory (agm) were absolutely fantastic and incredibly welcoming. were great to be around and would recomend to anyone going to dublin to stay in the hotel... if not for the night than just for the evening for those three lads... legends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Dublin
#42 Business Hotel in Dublin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.